Pudu RoboticsChina2025
PUDU D5-W
- In production
- Over 40 kg
- Industry
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
6 of 6 stated- Weight 62kg137lbOur conversion from 62 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 20–30kg44.1–66.1lbOur conversion from 20–30 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 120–180minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 18km/h11.2mphOur conversion from 18 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67A
- Indicative price 85,000USDA
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)
Weight
NoteThe manufacturer’s label is "Weight (with Battery)" — including battery. 1 kg heavier than D5 (61 kg).
Payload, walking
NoteThe manufacturer’s label "Continuous Walking Payload: 20-30 kg" — identical figure for D5 and D5-W in the table.
Runtime
CaveatThe webstore’s table: "Operating Time D5-W: 2 - 3 hours", NO load condition (rule 8). The press release’s load-conditioned "over two hours at full load (30 kg)" is not explicitly tied to D5-W alone and is therefore used only for D5, not here.
Max speed
CaveatFrom general marketing copy "Cruises at up to 5 m/s" for the D5 series broadly. The press release ties the same figure specifically to "wheel-leg hybrid locomotion" (D5-W). The comparison table has no separate speed row per variant.
Indicative price
NoteFrom the webstore’s Shopify product data (variant "D5-W": price 8500000, i.e. USD 85,000 in cent units). USD 5,000 more expensive than D5.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Designed for real-world deployment in industrial, inspection, security, research, and advanced robotics applications.
Source: pudurobotics.com · Retrieved
Same product page and same sentence as the PUDU D5 entry — D5 and D5-W are two variant choices on ONE Shopify product page (handle "pudu-d5"), not two separate pages. See notes below.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
20 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 62kg137lbOur conversion from 62 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe manufacturer’s label is "Weight (with Battery)" — including battery. 1 kg heavier than D5 (61 kg). |
| Length | 90cm35.4 in35.4inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A CaveatUNCERTAIN ASSIGNMENT, same caveat as D5. The manufacturer prints the same triple "900 x 543 x 572 mm" for D5-W as for D5 — standing dimensions are identical across the two variants according to the table. |
| Width | 54.3cm21.4 in21.4inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A CaveatUNCERTAIN ASSIGNMENT — see length. |
| Height | 57.2cm22.5 in22.5inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A CaveatUNCERTAIN ASSIGNMENT — see length. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 20–30kg44.1–66.1lbOur conversion from 20–30 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe manufacturer’s label "Continuous Walking Payload: 20-30 kg" — identical figure for D5 and D5-W in the table. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 18km/h11.2mphOur conversion from 18 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatFrom general marketing copy "Cruises at up to 5 m/s" for the D5 series broadly. The press release ties the same figure specifically to "wheel-leg hybrid locomotion" (D5-W). The comparison table has no separate speed row per variant. |
| Max slope | 30° | A NoteFrom the variant-specific comparison table: "D5-W: 30 ascent, 45 descent". Only ascent is used here; descent is 45 degrees, no field for it in the schema. This figure agrees (unlike D5’s) with the general marketing copy’s "30° climbs". |
| Single obstacle | 80cm31.5 in31.5inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A CaveatThe manufacturer’s label "Climbing Capability: Up to 80 cm", identical for D5 and D5-W. Same assignment caveat between this field and the continuous staircase field as for D5. |
| Stair step, continuous | 25cm9.84 in9.84inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A NoteThe manufacturer’s label "Maximum Step Height: D5-W: 25 cm (9.84 in)" — LOWER than D5’s 30 cm, even though D5-W has wheels. This figure agrees with the general marketing copy’s "25 cm steps". |
| IP rating | IP67 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteSeparate manufacturer field "Cold-Start Capability: Below -10°C" — same caveat as for D5. |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 1,000Wh | A |
| Runtime | 120–180minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatThe webstore’s table: "Operating Time D5-W: 2 - 3 hours", NO load condition (rule 8). The press release’s load-conditioned "over two hours at full load (30 kg)" is not explicitly tied to D5-W alone and is therefore used only for D5, not here. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | yes | B Note"Charging Station" listed as an accessory, same page as D5. Footnote 3: sold separately, not included in the base price. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 96-line LiDAR x2 (standard configuration); upgradable to 192-line LiDAR x2 for an extra charge | B NoteFootnote 5, same as for D5 — applies to the D5 series, no separate statement for D5-W. |
| Cameras | 4x fisheye cameras (120-degree field of view) | C |
| Onboard compute | NVIDIA Jetson Orin AGX 64GB + RK3588, up to 275 TOPS | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Supports continuous, unsupervised operation; performs complete autonomous workflows incl. departure, patrol, obstacle handling and return-to-charging. | C NoteQualitative, applies to the D5 series broadly, not D5-W-specific — same source as for D5. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | 85,000USD | A NoteFrom the webstore’s Shopify product data (variant "D5-W": price 8500000, i.e. USD 85,000 in cent units). USD 5,000 more expensive than D5. Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. Rate: Den Europæiske Centralbank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, 31/08/2026. |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for PUDU D5-Whttps://www.pudurobotics.com/en/products/d5
Sources
- A store.pudurobotics.com/products/pudu-d5 · Retrieved
- B Manufacturer product page. www.pudurobotics.com/en/products/d5 · Retrieved
- C www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/pudu-robotics-unveils-pudu-d5-series-industry-grade-autonomous-quadruped-robots-designed-for-complex-real-world-operations-302630095.html · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.