Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A at most 293kgat most 646lbOur conversion from 293 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A at most 480minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 4.32km/h2.68mphOur conversion from 4.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Caveat The specification table gives the weight as "Up to 293 kg"; the configuration it refers to is not named.
Payload, moving
Caveat The producer gives a bimanual payload of up to 15 kg and a maximum payload of 7.5 kg per arm. These are arm figures, not figures for what the whole robot can carry.
Runtime
Caveat The specification table gives a battery autonomy of up to 8 hours; no load or task condition is given.
Max speed
Note Specification table, labelled as the maximum speed of the navigation base.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
RoBee Series R is the flagship humanoid robot developed by Oversonic for the industrial sector.
Source: oversonicrobotics.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
11 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | at most 293kgat most 646lbOur conversion from 293 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The specification table gives the weight as "Up to 293 kg"; the configuration it refers to is not named. A |
| Length | not stated | Caveat The specification table gives a footprint of "65 * 71 cm" without saying which figure is the length and which the width. A |
| Width | not stated | Caveat The specification table gives a footprint of "65 * 71 cm" without saying which figure is the length and which the width. A |
| Height | 165–199cm65–78.3inOur conversion from 165–199 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note The specification table gives the height as a range of 165 to 199 cm. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, moving | not stated | Caveat The producer gives a bimanual payload of up to 15 kg and a maximum payload of 7.5 kg per arm. These are arm figures, not figures for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The producer gives a bimanual payload of up to 15 kg and a maximum payload of 7.5 kg per arm. These are arm figures, not figures for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | 4.32km/h2.68mphOur conversion from 4.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table, labelled as the maximum speed of the navigation base. A |
| Max slope | 8% | Note Specification table, labelled as the maximum slope. A |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | IPX4 | Caveat The product page lists "IPX4 protection rating"; the downloadable product sheet gives "IP64" instead. A |
| Operating temperature, low | 5°C41°FOur conversion from 5 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table, operating temperature range. A |
| Operating temperature, high | 50°C122°FOur conversion from 50 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table, operating temperature range. A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | at most 480minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat The specification table gives a battery autonomy of up to 8 hours; no load or task condition is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Caveat The specification table lists "Quick battery change" as included, without saying whether the battery can be changed while the robot is running. A |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | LiDARs. | Note The specification table lists lidars and cameras for navigation; the number and type of LiDARs are not named. A |
| Cameras | Depth cameras; thermal camera on request. | Note The specification table lists depth cameras and a thermal camera that is available on request. A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | yes | Note The producer says RoBee meets the CE marking and the requirements of the Machine Directive 2006/42/CE. A Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer describes the robot as having two arms, a mobile base and anthropomorphic proportions.
- The navigation base is listed with both differential drive and omnidirectional drive.
- The producer says RoBee has achieved ISO Class 6 cleanroom certification.
- The producer gives its address as Via Galeazzo Viganò 7, 20841 Carate Brianza, Italy, with a US office in Hamilton, Ohio.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for RoBee Rhttps://www.oversonicrobotics.com/robee-r/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
oversonicrobotics. · Retrievedcom/ robee-r/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.