Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 320kg705lbOur conversion from 320 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A 480minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Note Producer's own label is "overall weight" (translated from the Chinese).
Runtime
Caveat Producer's own label is "full-charge runtime"; no task/load condition given.
Max speed
Note Producer's own label is "max speed".
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Galbot S1 is a heavy-payload embodied robot built for industrial, warehousing and logistics settings; driven by Galbot's "AstraBrain" system, its two arms work together to pick, transfer and load from ground level to high shelving.
Source: galbot.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
14 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 320kg705lbOur conversion from 320 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "overall weight" (translated from the Chinese). A |
| Length | 73cm28.7inOur conversion from 73 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Chassis footprint, labelled "chassis length x width dimensions" (730x730mm); this is the base footprint, not the whole body's outline. A |
| Width | 73cm28.7inOur conversion from 73 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Chassis footprint, same source line as length. A |
| Height | 179.3cm70.6inOur conversion from 179.3 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "overall height (maximum)"; the torso has a 750 mm lift stroke, so height is adjustable, but no minimum figure is given. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "max speed". A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | 0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer also states 0-90% RH, no condensation, alongside the temperature range. A |
| Operating temperature, high | 40°C104°FOur conversion from 40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer also states 0-90% RH, no condensation, alongside the temperature range. A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Note Producer states two batteries, each 48V/30Ah; no combined Wh figure is given. A |
| Runtime | 480minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Producer's own label is "full-charge runtime"; no task/load condition given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | Note From the page's "Battery Hot-Swap" row, which reads "supported" (translated from the Chinese). A |
| Charge time | 120min | Note Figure given for a single-battery adapter charge. A |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 1x 3D LiDAR on the head, plus 2x 3D LiDAR on the chassis. | Note Combines the page's head-sensor and chassis-sensor rows. A |
| Cameras | 1x binocular (stereo) camera on the head; 2x depth cameras and 2x six-axis force sensors on the chest. | Note Combines the page's head-sensor and chest-sensor rows. A |
| Onboard compute | NVIDIA AGX Orin 64GB, 275 TOPS. | Note From the page's "Compute Platform" row. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note No named autonomy level is given; the notes describe AstraBrain. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | USB 3.0 x2 Ethernet | Note From the page's "Expansion Interface" row. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Galbot's own site names three humanoid/service robots - ET1, G1 and S1; each is listed separately.
- S1 moves on a four-wheel steering omnidirectional chassis (base footprint 730 x 730 mm); it has no walking legs, only a 750 mm torso lift stroke.
- Degrees of freedom is given only per part on the producer's own page - neck 2, dual arms 7x2, lift 1 - never as a single stated total.
- The page states a dual-arm maximum load of 50 kg; this is an arm/task figure, not a whole-body payload.
- Battery is hot-swappable, supporting claimed 24/7 continuous operation.
- Galbot describes S1 as driven by its "AstraBrain" embodied-AI system, understanding the environment and task changes and continuing to plan around disturbances to find a better solution.
- The page does not say where Galbot is based. The city comes from the Beijing Municipal Bureau of Investment Promotion (invest.beijing.gov.cn), which places Galbot's headquarters in Haidian, Beijing.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for S1https://www.galbot.com/s1
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
galbot. · Retrievedcom/ s1
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.