NEURA RoboticsGermany2026
4NE1 Mini
- 20–40 kg44–88 lb
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
- Entertainment
VariantsStandardPro
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps- Weight A 36kg79lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 150minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 4.6km/h2.9mphThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price 23,191USD19,999EURB
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)
Weight
Note Datasheet.
Payload, walking
Caveat The datasheet gives "Payload 3 kg" without saying whether it is an arm load or a load for the whole robot, or in which posture it applies.
Runtime
Caveat The datasheet labels the figure "Motion Endurance" and gives no load or task condition.
Max speed
Note Datasheet, labelled "Max.".
Indicative price
Caveat Estimated price of the Standard version, excluding taxes and shipping. The Pro version is 29,999 EUR.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
it opens new possibilities for research, education, and entertainment applications
Source: neura-robotics.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
9 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 36kg79lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | Note Datasheet. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 132cm52inOur conversion from 132 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Datasheet. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 25DoF | Caveat The datasheet says the figure is for the base unit only. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Caveat The datasheet gives "Payload 3 kg" without saying whether it is an arm load or a load for the whole robot, or in which posture it applies. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The datasheet gives "Payload 3 kg" without saying whether it is an arm load or a load for the whole robot, or in which posture it applies. A |
| Max speed | 4.6km/h2.9mphThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | Note Datasheet, labelled "Max.". A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | Note The FAQ says stair navigation is under development and gives no step height. B |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 150minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat The datasheet labels the figure "Motion Endurance" and gives no load or task condition. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | yes | Note Listed under common interfaces for both versions. B |
| SDK languages | Python | Note The Pro column also lists a C++ SDK; the Standard column shows "/". B |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | Ethernet | Note Listed under common interfaces together with Wi-Fi 6. The datasheet gives Gigabit Ethernet. B |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | 23,191USD19,999EURB | Caveat Estimated price of the Standard version, excluding taxes and shipping. The Pro version is 29,999 EUR. Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. D |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The reservation page lists two versions, Standard and Pro. Standard has no manipulation ("Not included"); Pro has "12 DoF dexterous hands".
- The reservation page says: "Both 4NE1 Mini Standard and 4NE1 Mini Pro are expected to be available in 2026." A refundable reservation fee of 100 EUR applies to each.
- The FAQ says: "4NE1 Mini is designed to work effectively on ground level and uneven surfaces. Stair navigation is currently under development".
- NEURA's press release of 5 January 2026 says it is introducing the 4NE1 Mini at CES 2026.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for 4NE1 Minihttps://neura-robotics.com/product/4ne1-mini-reservation/
Sources
-
A
Secondary: neurarobotics.
px. · Retrievedmedia/ plk/ Jj/ 4NE1Minidatasheet. pdf -
B
Manufacturer product page. neura-robotics.
com/ · Retrievedproduct/ 4ne1-mini-reservation/ -
C
neura-robotics.
com/ · Retrievedproducts/ 4ne1 -
D
Rate: European Central Bank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, 31/08/2026. www.
ecb. · Retrievedeuropa. eu/ stats/ eurofxref/ eurofxref-daily. xml
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.