Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 36.5kg80.5lbOur conversion from 36.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A at most 120minWarning: at load 0 kg
- Max speed A 5km/h3.11mphOur conversion from 5 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note Brochure, product overview.
Payload, walking
Caveat The brochure gives a payload capacity of 15 kg for the robot and does not say in which posture or gait it applies.
Runtime
Caveat The brochure gives "Up to 120 minutes of continuous operation" and up to 180 minutes with the extended-range battery.
Max speed
Caveat Maximum free-load locomotion speed on non-slippery flat ground, as the brochure defines it.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: westwoodrobotics.io · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
9 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 36.5kg80.5lbOur conversion from 36.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Brochure, product overview. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 160cm63inOur conversion from 160 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Brochure, product overview (printed "HIGHT"). The brochure does not say in which posture the robot is measured. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 42DoF | Note Brochure: 6 DoF per leg, 7 DoF per arm, 7 DoF per hand and 2 DoF for the head. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Caveat The brochure gives a payload capacity of 15 kg for the robot and does not say in which posture or gait it applies. A |
| Payload, standing | 15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The brochure gives "Payload Capacity* 15kg" and describes it as the maximum payload the robot can carry, without naming a posture or gait. A |
| Max speed | 5km/h3.11mphOur conversion from 5 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Maximum free-load locomotion speed on non-slippery flat ground, as the brochure defines it. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Note The brochure lists two 259.2 Wh packs and an optional 302 Wh extended-range battery. A |
| Runtime | at most 120minWarning: at load 0 kg | Caveat The brochure gives "Up to 120 minutes of continuous operation" and up to 180 minutes with the extended-range battery. A |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | Note Battery system paragraph of the brochure. A |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Head: ZED 2i stereo camera. Body (optional): ZED X Mini stereo camera. | Note Vision & intelligence paragraph of the brochure. A |
| Onboard compute | Main control: AMD Ryzen 7840HS. Vision: Jetson Orin NX 16GB. | Note The brochure gives "Up to 314 TOPS (Combined)" for the dual computing units. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | Note The brochure lists 7-DoF three-finger adaptive hands and a wide-angle wrist and names no mounting interface. A |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The brochure covers THEMIS TH02 Gen2.5 ("v2.5") and lists optional upgrades: liquid cooling, an extended-range battery, GPS and larger SSDs.
- The THEMIS page says: "CONTACT US to order your THEMIS." The brochure lists 6 months of standard tech support.
- The brochure gives "5km/h (Walking)" as the maximum speed and says the endurance is tested "walking on a flat, non-slippery surface".
- The FAQ says that for customers in the US, repairs are shipped to "our Los Angeles location".
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for THEMIShttps://www.westwoodrobotics.io/themis/
Sources
-
A
Secondary: www.
westwoodrobotics. · Retrievedio/ wp-content/ uploads/ 2026/ 05/ THEMIS-2. 5-Brochure. pdf -
B
Manufacturer product page. www.
westwoodrobotics. · Retrievedio/ themis/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.