Lumos RoboticsChina
NIX S3
- 20–40 kg44–88 lb
- Entertainment
VariantsProfessionalEducation
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight A 25.41kg56lbOur conversion from 25.41 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 120minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Weight
Note Total weight, including the battery.
Runtime
Caveat Given as runtime; no load is given.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Built around companionship, cultural performance, and brand showcase scenarios to demonstrate Lumos NIX in commercial interaction.
Source: lumosbot.tech · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
9 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 25.41kg56lbOur conversion from 25.41 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Total weight, including the battery. A |
| Length | not stated | Caveat The page gives dimensions of 892 × 445 × 176 mm without saying which figure is length, width or height. A |
| Width | not stated | Caveat The page gives dimensions of 892 × 445 × 176 mm without saying which figure is length, width or height. A |
| Height | 89cm35inOur conversion from 89 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Height in the basic specifications. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 21DoF | Note The table splits this into 4 per arm, 1 in the waist and 6 per leg (4 + 4 + 1 + 6 + 6 = 21). A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | 3kg6.61lbOur conversion from 3 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Given as maximum payload, without saying whether the robot walks or stands, or whether the arms or the whole body carry it. A |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 282Wh | Note Battery capacity in the power specifications. A |
| Runtime | 120minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Given as runtime; no load is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Caveat Charging is given as quick-detach, which does not say that the battery is hot-swappable. A |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | RGB camera. | Note Perception row of the specifications. A |
| Onboard compute | RK3588. | Note Base compute in the specifications. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | Ethernet | Note Interface row of the specifications (RJ45); connectivity is Wi-Fi, 4G and Bluetooth. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Lumos calls NIX an AI mini bipedal humanoid robot.
- The robot is offered with several appearance options, in black or white.
- The producer gives a peak joint torque of 102 N·m.
- NIX comes in Professional and Education editions; the Education edition has more stunt and dance performances and opens the SDK.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for NIX S3https://www.lumosbot.tech/products/luxiaoming
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
lumosbot. · Retrievedtech/ products/ luxiaoming
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.