Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

GalbotChina2026

ET1

  • In production
  • 20–40 kg44–88 lb
  • Entertainment

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A 32kg70.5lbOur conversion from 32 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime not stated
  • Max speed not stated
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)

Weight

Note Producer's own English wording: "Weight (with Battery): 32 kg".

Galbot ET1, white bipedal humanoid robot with a glossy visor head, manufacturer product image

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Galbot ET1 - a humanoid robot for entertainment and performance

Source: galbot.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

5 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight32kg70.5lbOur conversion from 32 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Producer's own English wording: "Weight (with Battery): 32 kg". ⁠A

Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Height125cm49.2inOur conversion from 125 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Producer's own English wording: "Standing Height: 1250 mm". ⁠A

Degrees of freedom26DoF

Note Standard configuration total ("Standard: 26"). Pro/Flagship configurations state "26 + 12 (with dexterous hands)". ⁠A

Payload, walkingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated

Note Same as the walking-payload figure above. ⁠A

Max speednot stated
Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtimenot stated
Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated

Note Only a stereo camera is named under "Visual Perception"; no lidar is mentioned. ⁠A

CamerasStereo camera.

Note From the page's "Visual Perception" row. ⁠A

Onboard computeRK3588 + RDK X5 (main processor).

Note Base/Standard main processor. Pro configuration adds an Orin Nano (40 TOPS) module and Flagship configuration adds an NX (100 TOPS) module, described as "high-performance compute" - not included in the base compute value here. ⁠A

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated

Note The page describes real-time perception, reasoning and action planning, and learning new movement skills through human interaction under "Core Capabilities" - but this is a capability description, not a named operational autonomy level. ⁠A

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • Galbot's own site names three humanoid/service robots - ET1, G1 (Galbot's own G1, unrelated to Unitree's G1) and S1 - at www.galbot.com; each is listed separately.
  • Source: Galbot's bilingual Chinese/English product page (www.galbot.com/et1).
  • Degrees of freedom is 26 for the Standard configuration; Pro and Flagship configurations add a pair of dexterous hands for a stated "26 + 12" total. The figure given is the Standard one (26).
  • The page describes four specific use scenarios: theme-park interaction, storefront greeting, live dance performance, and live comedy/talk-show performance.
  • The page does not say where Galbot is based. The city comes from the Beijing Municipal Bureau of Investment Promotion (invest.beijing.gov.cn), which places Galbot's headquarters in Haidian, Beijing.
  • TechEBlog reported on 28 August 2026 that Galbot's ET1, its first two-legged machine, debuted at the World Robot Conference in August 2026.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for ET1

https://www.galbot.com/et1

See every model from Galbot

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.