Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 32kg70.5lbOur conversion from 32 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 360minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 9km/h5.59mphOur conversion from 9 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Payload, walking
Caveat The producer states a single "load: 40kg" figure without specifying a gait condition (walking vs standing).
Runtime
Caveat "Dynamic runtime reaching 6 hours"; no task/load condition given.
Max speed
Caveat Producer's own "max speed" figure, stated as 9 km/h; the same page's intro/marketing text separately claims a 3 m/s walking speed.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Drawing on deep technical expertise in bipedal robotics, DroidUp has built research-and-education programmes spanning basic, vocational and higher education, and has partnered with schools including Kongjiang High School and Shanghai High School to build experimental centres, and with Tsinghua Academy of Arts & Design and the Shanghai Theatre Academy on cross-disciplinary science-and-art labs.
Addressing the mismatch between static urban-security infrastructure and dynamic risk, DroidUp's bipedal robot forms a new kind of security patrol, able to move through steps, slopes and other multi-terrain campus and factory environments to fill in camera blind spots, and to provide round-the-clock support for security work through real-time footage and anomaly alerts.
Source: droidup.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
10 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 32kg70.5lbOur conversion from 32 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 170cm66.9inOur conversion from 170 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Degrees of freedom | 30DoF | A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Caveat The producer states a single "load: 40kg" figure without specifying a gait condition (walking vs standing). A |
| Payload, standing | 40kg88.2lbOur conversion from 40 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The producer gives one load figure of 40 kg (translated from the Chinese), separate from a 5 kg single-arm load, without saying whether it applies while walking or standing. A |
| Max speed | 9km/h5.59mphOur conversion from 9 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Producer's own "max speed" figure, stated as 9 km/h; the same page's intro/marketing text separately claims a 3 m/s walking speed. A |
| Max slope | 30° | Note Producer's own label is "obstacle-crossing capability (slope)". A |
| Single obstacle | 15cm5.91inOur conversion from 15 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "obstacle-crossing capability (step height)"; the same page's intro text separately gives the same 15cm figure as a generic "obstacle clearance". A |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 360minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat "Dynamic runtime reaching 6 hours"; no task/load condition given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | 6 vision-sensor sets combining depth, infrared and colour sensing (exact camera count/model per sensor not given). | Note Producer's own label is "vision sensors (depth, infrared, colour): 6 sets"; an 8-element microphone array is also stated. A |
| Onboard compute | Reported as "edge 6 TOPS / cloud 200 TOPS" (embodied-intelligence compute split between onboard and cloud); no chip model is named. | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- DroidUp's own website (droidup.com) is entirely in Chinese, with no English-language version anywhere on it. The producer names the robot only in Chinese; "Xingzhe 2" is a pinyin transliteration of that name, not the producer's own English wording. "Walker 2" is an English gloss that does not come from the producer.
- The producer states a single load figure of 40 kg without specifying whether it applies while walking or while standing.
- Single-arm payload is stated separately as 5 kg; this is a per-arm figure, not a whole-body payload.
- The producer's own marketing text claims a 3 m/s walking speed and 15 cm obstacle clearance; its structured specification table instead states a 9 km/h (2.5 m/s) maximum speed.
- The producer also claims the robot uses 25% less energy than competing products, and states an 8-element microphone array.
- The producer's use-case text describes autonomous navigation and obstacle avoidance in guide and security-patrol deployments (moving through crowds, adapting to steps and slopes); it does not name an autonomy level.
- Motion control uses an MPC-plus-reinforcement-learning algorithm.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Xingzhe 2https://www.droidup.com/product/2
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
droidup. · Retrievedcom/ product/ 2
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.