Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Noetix RoboticsChina2025

N2

  • In production
  • 20–40 kg44–88 lb
  • Research and development
  • Consumer and education
  • Entertainment

VariantsN2N2 EDU

The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A approximately 30kgapproximately 66.1lbOur conversion from 30 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Payload, walking ⁠A approximately 5kgapproximately 11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Runtime ⁠A 60–120minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed not stated
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, walking
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)

Weight

Note The same figure is given for N2 and N2 EDU.

Payload, walking

Caveat Given as the payload capacity for continuous walking.

Runtime

Caveat No load or task condition is given.

Noetix N2, white and silver bipedal humanoid robot mid-jump with legs bent, manufacturer product image

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Entertainment Performances Campus Outreach University Research Companionship for Preschool Children

Source: noetixrobotics.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

10 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightapproximately 30kgapproximately 66.1lbOur conversion from 30 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note The same figure is given for N2 and N2 EDU. ⁠A

Length28cm11inOur conversion from 28 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Depth in the standing posture, as given in the specification table. ⁠A

Width49cm19.3inOur conversion from 49 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Width in the standing posture, as given in the specification table. ⁠A

Height114cm44.9inOur conversion from 114 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Height in the standing posture, as given in the specification table. ⁠A

Degrees of freedom18DoF

Note Each leg has 5 DoF and each arm 4 DoF. The maximum knee joint torque is 150 N.m. ⁠A

Payload, walkingapproximately 5kgapproximately 11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Given as the payload capacity for continuous walking. ⁠A

Payload, standingnot stated
Max speednot stated
Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated

Note The battery is given as 48 V and 7.5 Ah, with no energy figure. ⁠B

Runtime60–120minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat No load or task condition is given. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated

Caveat With a quick-release battery the robot supports uninterrupted high-intensity operation; the page does not say the robot stays powered during a swap. ⁠B

Charge time60min

Caveat The page says the battery fully charges in 1 hour. ⁠B

Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
CamerasDepth camera.

Note Listed with an IMU as the perception sensors. ⁠A

Onboard computeBase computing power 6 TOPS. N2 EDU adds an NVIDIA Jetson Orin Nano Super (6+67 TOPS in total).

Note N2 has no high-compute module. ⁠A

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated

Note Noetix publishes an SDK for N2 with a DDS interface that provides high-level and low-level controllers; no programming languages are named. ⁠C

Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated

Note Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2 are listed. ⁠A

Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • N2 is a bipedal humanoid with a "Ball Hand" end effector. The specification table lists N2 and N2 EDU.
  • At the World Humanoid Robot Games, Noetix says its N2 won gold in free gymnastics and silver in solo dance.
  • Interesting Engineering reported on 15 March 2025 that Noetix Robotics had developed the NOETIX N2, a humanoid able to do continuous backflips, and released footage of it.
  • Noetix Robotics' After-Sales Terms apply to robots "sold by Noetix Robotics within mainland China" and give N2 a 3-month warranty from initial device activation.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for N2

https://www.noetixrobotics.com/en/spec/N2

See every model from Noetix Robotics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.