EngineAIChina2024
PM01
- In production
- Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
- Research and development
VariantsEducation EditionNavigation Edition
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A approximately 44kgapproximately 97lbOur conversion from 44 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 120minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A more than 7.2km/hmore than 4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Note Education Edition, battery included; the Navigation Edition is given as approx. 44.5 kg.
Runtime
Caveat Battery life as stated for both editions; no load or task condition is given.
Max speed
Caveat The producer marks the figure as what the hardware supports, not as a demonstrated speed.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Providing low-level hardware interfaces and code support for training and deployment.
Source: en.engineai.com.cn · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
10 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 44kgapproximately 97lbOur conversion from 44 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Education Edition, battery included; the Navigation Edition is given as approx. 44.5 kg. A |
| Length | 25.3cm9.96inOur conversion from 25.3 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Depth, third value of the dimensions row, Education Edition; the Navigation Edition is 295 mm. The page does not say in which posture the robot is measured. A |
| Width | 54cm21.3inOur conversion from 54 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Second value of the dimensions row, same for both editions. A |
| Height | 140cm55.1inOur conversion from 140 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat First value of the dimensions row, same for both editions. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 24DoF | Note Number of joint motors: neck 1, waist 1, 6 per leg, 5 per arm. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | more than 7.2km/hmore than 4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The producer marks the figure as what the hardware supports, not as a demonstrated speed. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Note No battery capacity is given; the only electrical figure is the charging power. A |
| Runtime | 120minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Battery life as stated for both editions; no load or task condition is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Caveat The page says the battery can be quickly removed; it does not say the robot stays powered during a swap. A |
| Charge time | 120min | Note Education Edition row; the Navigation Edition row reads the same apart from capitalisation. A |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | Caveat The editions differ: the Navigation Edition is marked as having a 3D LiDAR, the Education Edition has "/" in that row. A |
| Cameras | 2 ultra-wide field-of-view binocular cameras, one in the head and one in the waist. | Note Same in both editions. A |
| Onboard compute | NVIDIA Jetson Orin NX (16G) high computing module, with an 8-core high-performance CPU as base computing power. | Note Same in both editions. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | Note The page names an "EngineAI ROS Deployment Framework" but does not say ROS 2. A |
| SDK languages | not stated | Note The page offers open-source training and deployment code but names no programming languages. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- EngineAI's PM01 page shows two 2026 editions side by side, an Education Edition and a Navigation Edition. The figures are the Education Edition's; where the Navigation Edition differs, its figure is given alongside.
- The page carries a "Buy now" and a "Purchase now" button, both leading to an external shop; it gives no price.
- The highlights give "≥23 total degrees of freedom (DoF)" while the specification table gives 24 joint motors.
- EngineAI's press release of 26 December 2024 (Newsfile) announces that EngineAI launches the PM01 humanoid robot.
- EngineAI's own Product Purchase page lists the PM01 at ¥188000 with a "Buy Now" button.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for PM01https://en.engineai.com.cn/product-pm01.html
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. en.
engineai. · Retrievedcom. cn/ product-pm01. html
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.