Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

EngineAIChina2024

SE01

  • Weight not stated
  • not stated

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps
  • Weight not stated
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime ⁠A 120minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed ⁠B 7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, walking
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)

Runtime

Caveat Given as "Endurance" with no load or task condition.

Max speed

Caveat Given as the normal walking speed on the home page overview, not as a maximum.

EngineAI SE01, silver and black bipedal humanoid robot mid-stride, seen from the side, manufacturer product image

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

Source: en.engineai.com.cn · Retrieved

EngineAI describes the SE01 as a general-purpose humanoid robot and names no industry or usage sector.

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

7 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightnot stated
Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Height170cm66.9inOur conversion from 170 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note From the SE01 overview on the home page; the SE01 page itself says only "life-sized proportions". ⁠B

Degrees of freedom32DoF

Note From the SE01 overview on the home page; the page does not say whether the hands are included. ⁠B

Payload, walkingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated
Max speed7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Given as the normal walking speed on the home page overview, not as a maximum. ⁠B

Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated

Note The page gives a capacity of 1000 mAh without a voltage, so no energy figure can be stated. ⁠A

Runtime120minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat Given as "Endurance" with no load or task condition. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated

Caveat The page describes a quick-release battery; it does not say the robot stays powered during a swap. ⁠A

Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARLiDAR is part of the perception system; model and number are not given.

Note The perception system is described as a combination of LiDAR, depth camera and infrared camera. ⁠A

CamerasDepth camera and infrared camera; the callout also lists RGBD. Number and model are not given.

Note The perception system is described as a combination of LiDAR, depth camera and infrared camera. ⁠A

Onboard computenot stated
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsGigabit Ethernet USB 3.0

Note From a callout on the core-parameters image; the number of ports is not given. ⁠A

Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • EngineAI's SE01 page lists highlights but no specification table. Height, walking speed and total degrees of freedom come from the product overview on EngineAI's home page.
  • The page describes a "Six-degree-of-freedom dexterous hand" and a bionic five-finger hand.
  • The page pairs "1000 mAh" with the label "80% Charge" and "2hours" with the label "Endurance", without a voltage.
  • EngineAI's press release of 25 October 2024 (GlobeNewswire) says it launched the SE01, its first full-size humanoid, on 24 October 2024.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for SE01

https://en.engineai.com.cn/product-se01.html

See every model from EngineAI

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.