Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight A 90kg198lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 240minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Runtime
Caveat Base battery life is 4 hours; the spec sheet separately states 'Battery Life with Heavy Lifting: 2 hrs', but does not quantify the load behind either number.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
revolutionizing industrial workspaces with unmatched strength and intelligent autonomy ... from material handling to order fulfillment
Source: bostondynamics.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
13 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 90kg198lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 190cm6.2ftThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A |
| Degrees of freedom | 56DoF | Note Total degrees of freedom across the whole robot; the spec sheet gives no per-limb breakdown. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | IP67 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 40°C104°FThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 240minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Base battery life is 4 hours; the spec sheet separately states 'Battery Life with Heavy Lifting: 2 hrs', but does not quantify the load behind either number. A |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | Note Autonomous, self-swappable battery; the spec sheet states a 3-minute autonomous swap time with a separate 1.5 h charge time. A |
| Charge time | 90min | Note This is the stated charge time for the swapped battery, distinct from the 3-minute robot-side swap operation itself. A |
| Docking station | yes | Note Atlas autonomously returns to a charging station and swaps its own battery without operator intervention. B |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | 360° camera view | Note The spec sheet lists this under 'Sensing' alongside 'Tactile fingers and palm', a touch sense rather than a camera. A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | AI-driven autonomous operation requiring minimal supervision, with skills learned by one robot deployable across the whole fleet; also supports VR teleoperation and tablet control as operating modes. | Note Combines the spec sheet's 'Operating Modes' list with the product page's autonomy description. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | yes | Caveat The official spec sheet (page 2) displays a CE mark icon next to a 'MADE IN THE USA' flag icon, with no accompanying compliance-standard text (unlike Spot's datasheet, which names specific standards). Weaker evidence than a textual disclosure, but a genuine icon on the manufacturer's own current spec sheet. A Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- All-electric, enterprise-grade industrial humanoid robot built for material handling, part sequencing, machine tending, and order fulfillment.
- Boston Dynamics frames this as an early-adopter/pilot-stage commercial product (first customer pilot cited: Hyundai, field testing on sequencing tasks); it supersedes the earlier hydraulic Atlas research platform, which is a different robot.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Atlashttps://bostondynamics.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/01/atlas-spec-sheet.pdf
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. bostondynamics.
com/ · Retrievedwp-content/ uploads/ 2026/ 01/ atlas-spec-sheet. pdf -
B
bostondynamics.
com/ · Retrievedatlas/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.