Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

HumanoidUnited Kingdom2025

HMND 01 Alpha Bipedal

  • Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
  • Research and development
  • Consumer and education

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A 90kg198lbOur conversion from 90 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime ⁠A approximately 240minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed ⁠A 7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, walking
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)

Weight

Note Key specifications.

Payload, walking

Caveat The page gives "PAYLOAD 15 kg" without saying whether it is an arm load or a load for the whole robot, or in which posture it applies.

Runtime

Caveat The page labels the figure "AVG RUN TIME" and gives no load or task condition.

Max speed

Note Performance section, labelled "MAX SPEED".

No photograph. Length not stated, Height 179 cm.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

it accelerates AI and R&D for home and service applications

Source: thehumanoid.ai · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

6 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight90kg198lbOur conversion from 90 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Key specifications. ⁠A

Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Height179cm70.5inOur conversion from 179 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Key specifications. The page does not say in which posture the robot is measured. ⁠A

Degrees of freedom29DoF

Note Key specifications. The page names a 12-DoF five-finger hand or a 1-DoF parallel gripper as end-effector options. ⁠A

Payload, walkingnot stated

Caveat The page gives "PAYLOAD 15 kg" without saying whether it is an arm load or a load for the whole robot, or in which posture it applies. ⁠A

Payload, standingnot stated

Caveat The page gives "PAYLOAD 15 kg" without saying whether it is an arm load or a load for the whole robot, or in which posture it applies. ⁠A

Max speed7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Performance section, labelled "MAX SPEED". ⁠A

Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtimeapproximately 240minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat The page labels the figure "AVG RUN TIME" and gives no load or task condition. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
CamerasHead: RGB cameras and two depth sensors.

Note Head section. The torso section adds wrist RGB cameras. ⁠A

Onboard computenot stated

Note The page names NVIDIA compute for its AI stack and no module. ⁠A

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated

Note The page calls the robot autonomous and adaptive and names no autonomy level. ⁠A

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated

Note The page lists a modular end-effector design with a 12-DoF five-finger hand or a 1-DoF parallel gripper and names no mounting interface. ⁠A

Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • HMND 01 Alpha Bipedal is the bipedal version of the HMND 01 platform from Humanoid (SKL Robotics LTD). The producer's site has a separate page for the wheeled version, Alpha Wheeled.
  • The page says the robot was "Developed in just five months and walking stably after only 48 hours of training". Access is through a "Request early access" form.
  • The locomotion section lists "Walking in straight and curved trajectories, turning in place, sidestepping, backwards walking, squatting, squat walking, hopping, running" based on a reinforcement-learning-trained whole-body controller.
  • The page does not say where Humanoid is based. Its careers page lists roles in "UK, London", and the UK company register (Companies House) lists SKL ROBOTICS LTD with a registered office in London.
  • Humanoid's press release dated London, 2 December 2025 says the company unveiled HMND 01 Alpha Bipedal that day.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for HMND 01 Alpha Bipedal

https://thehumanoid.ai/hmnd-01-alpha-bipedal/

See every model from Humanoid

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.