Booster RoboticsChina2026
T2
- In production
- Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
- not stated
VariantsEducationProfessional
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A approximately 42kgapproximately 92.6lbOur conversion from 42 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 120minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 10.8km/h6.71mphOur conversion from 10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Weight
Caveat Producer's own footnote: "Actual weight may vary slightly depending on the version and optional configurations."
Runtime
Caveat "Continuous walking" battery life; no carried-weight load condition is given.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: booster.tech · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
11 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 42kgapproximately 92.6lbOur conversion from 42 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Producer's own footnote: "Actual weight may vary slightly depending on the version and optional configurations." A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | approximately 140cmapproximately 55.1inOur conversion from 140 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Standing height. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 31DoF | Note Per-limb breakdown given: leg 6, arm 7, waist 3, head 2. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 10.8km/h6.71mphOur conversion from 10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 480Wh | Note Not stated in Wh: the producer separately states "Voltage: 48V" and "Battery Capacity: 10Ah", and 48 V x 10 Ah = 480 Wh. A |
| Runtime | 120minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat "Continuous walking" battery life; no carried-weight load condition is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | Optional - not fitted as standard. | Note No lidar model, range or other specification is given, only that it can be added. A |
| Cameras | Binocular cameras in the head and waist as standard; an optional wrist camera is also available. | Note Combines the page's separate Head Camera, Waist Camera and Wrist Camera rows. A |
| Onboard compute | Education configuration: an unnamed "high-performance ARM processor". Professional configuration: Nvidia Jetson Thor T5000. | Note Compute is the only difference between the two configurations on the producer's own page. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | Optional wrist end-effector mount, compatible with dexterous hands and grippers. | Note From the page's "End Effector" row. A |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | Power-supply port USB Type-C (locking connector) Ethernet | Note From the page's "External Ports" row. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Two configurations are sold, Education and Professional; the only difference on the producer's own page is the onboard compute chip. All other figures are shared.
- The producer's own page breaks the total of 31 degrees of freedom down as leg 6, arm 7, waist 3, head 2.
- The stated "Maximum Dual-Arm Payload: 10kg" is the combined capacity of both arms, not a whole-body payload, and varies "significantly depending on arm posture" according to the producer's own footnote.
- A maximum actuator torque of 140 N.m, industrial-grade crossed-roller joint bearings, and a high-speed internal-rotor PMSM motor are also stated.
- Also stated: a screen is supported, low-battery and joint-overtemperature voice warnings are given, cooling is by local air cooling, and charging is via a magnetic port (no self-docking station is described).
- Education and Professional configurations are sold, differing only in onboard compute ("High-performance ARM processor" vs. "Jetson Thor T5000"). The figures apply to both unless noted.
- Booster Robotics' press release of 13 July 2026 (Newsfile) says the company officially launched Booster T2.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for T2https://www.booster.tech/booster-t2/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
booster. · Retrievedtech/ booster-t2/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.