Booster RoboticsChina2025
K1
- In production
- Under 20 kgUnder 44 lb
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
VariantsK1 GeekK1 EducationK1 Professional
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight A approximately 19.5kgapproximately 43lbOur conversion from 19.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Weight
Note Producer's own figure is prefixed "~" and is common to all three editions.
Runtime
Note Runtime while walking at 0.4 m/s differs by edition: 30 min Geek, 80 min Education/Professional.
Product image from a reseller's page (canadasatellite.ca), not the manufacturer's own site; taken from the curated list of Chinese humanoid cutouts.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Introductory Embodied Development Platform; a powerful assistant for embodied AI education and an essential introductory choice for embodied development.
Source: booster.tech · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
5 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 19.5kgapproximately 43lbOur conversion from 19.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own figure is prefixed "~" and is common to all three editions. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | approximately 95cmapproximately 37.4inOur conversion from 95 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own figure is prefixed "~" and is common to all three editions. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 22DoF | Note Breakdown given as 6 DoF per leg, 4 DoF per arm, 2 DoF head (6x2 + 4x2 + 2 = 22); common to all three editions. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Note Battery capacity differs by edition (2Ah Geek; 5Ah Education/Professional) and no voltage is given for either, so no Wh figure can be derived or stated for a single edition. A |
| Runtime | not stated | Note Runtime while walking at 0.4 m/s differs by edition: 30 min Geek, 80 min Education/Professional. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Stereo depth camera. | Note Common to all three editions, alongside a 9-axis IMU and a 3-mic circular array (not a camera). A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | Note AI compute differs by edition: 48 TOPS (Dense) Geek, 117 TOPS Education, 200 TOPS Professional. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | Gigabit Ethernet | Note Producer's own label is "Expansion Port"; page also separately lists Wi-Fi/Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2 as wireless connectivity, not a wired data port. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Booster sells K1 in three editions — Geek, Education, Professional — shown side by side on one product page. Height (~95cm), weight (~19.5kg) and degrees of freedom (22) are identical across all three. Compute, battery and runtime differ per edition: compute 48/117/200 TOPS; battery 2Ah Geek vs 5Ah Education/Professional; runtime while walking at 0.4 m/s 30min Geek vs 80min Education/Professional.
- Total DoF (22) is broken down on the page as: legs 6 DoF per leg, arms 4 DoF per arm, head 2 DoF (6x2 + 4x2 + 2 = 22).
- Booster's own K1 page offers all three editions for sale through the manufacturer's online store; no price is shown.
- Booster describes K1 as "RoboCup 2025 KidSize champion & runner-up" and cites a customer case with the HTWK Team (Germany) and a stage-performance case at the "2025 World Humanoid Robotics Games"; these are competition and demonstration results, not a named industry category.
- Booster Robotics' press release of 30 October 2025 (PR Newswire, reprinted by Tirto) announces the official launch of Booster K1 at its 2025 ecosystem conference in Beijing.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for K1https://www.booster.tech/booster-k1
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
booster. · Retrievedtech/ booster-k1
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.