Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Caveat The table gives 131 kg for the A version and 170 kg for the M version.
Payload, moving
Caveat The page gives an arm load of 3 kg per arm (translated from the Korean). That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
Max speed
Note Listed as the driving operating speed (translated from the Korean).
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
A mobile dual-arm robot platform designed for research (translated from the Korean).
Source: rainbow-robotics.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
6 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | Caveat The table gives 131 kg for the A version and 170 kg for the M version. A |
| Length | 69cm27.2inOur conversion from 69 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Depth from the size row (W x D x H). The row does not say whether it covers both the A and M versions (translated from the Korean). A |
| Width | 60cm23.6inOur conversion from 60 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Width from the size row (W x D x H). The row does not say whether it covers both the A and M versions (translated from the Korean). A |
| Height | 140cm55.1inOur conversion from 140 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Height from the size row (W x D x H). The row does not say whether it covers both the A and M versions (translated from the Korean). A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Caveat The table gives 20 DoF for the A version and 26 DoF for the M version, wheels included. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | Caveat The page gives an arm load of 3 kg per arm (translated from the Korean). That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The page gives an arm load of 3 kg per arm (translated from the Korean). That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Listed as the driving operating speed (translated from the Korean). A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | Caveat The table gives an operating temperature of 40°C without saying whether it is a minimum or a maximum (translated from the Korean). A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Caveat The A version has 50 V, 25 Ah (1,250 Wh) and the M version has 50 V, 50 Ah (2,500 Wh). A |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | Caveat The page provides a bracket for a vision sensor and says the vision camera is not supplied (translated from the Korean). A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | Caveat The overview tags the robot as GPU-equipped (translated from the Korean) and names no model. A |
| ROS 2 | yes | Note The user PC runs applications built on ROS 2 and the RB-Y1 SDK (translated from the Korean). A |
| SDK languages | C++ Python | Note Named for applications on the user PC, next to ROS 2 and the RB-Y1 SDK (translated from the Korean). A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | Caveat The table gives a 48 VDC power specification; no power output is named (translated from the Korean). A |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer describes the RB-Y1 as a mobile dual-arm robot platform designed for research (translated from the Korean).
- The specification tables give separate figures for an A version and an M version (translated from the Korean).
- The page lists the head office in Sejong Special Self-Governing City (translated from the Korean).
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for RB-Y1https://www.rainbow-robotics.com/rb-y1
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
rainbow-robotics. · Retrievedcom/ rb-y1
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.