Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Fauna RoboticsUnited States2026

Sprout

  • In production
  • 20–40 kg44–88 lb
  • Research and development
  • Consumer and education
  • Entertainment

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A 22.7kg50lbOur conversion from 22.7 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime ⁠A 180–210minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed not stated
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, walking
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)

Weight

Note Technical specifications, overview.

Runtime

Caveat The specification gives no load or task condition.

No photograph. Length not stated, Height 107 cm.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Accelerate AI and academic robotics research.

Sprout also doubles as a safer, reliable platform for engineering curriculum, student projects, and competitions.

Bring interactive characters to life in parks, attractions, and live experiences.

Source: faunarobotics.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

7 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight22.7kg50lbOur conversion from 22.7 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Technical specifications, overview. ⁠A

Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Height107cm42.1inOur conversion from 107 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Technical specifications, overview. ⁠A

Degrees of freedom29DoF

Note Technical specifications lists 5 DoF legs, 6 DoF arms and a 2 DoF neck. The launch news says "Degrees of Freedom: 29 (including active eyebrows)". ⁠A

Payload, walkingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated
Max speednot stated
Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtime180–210minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat The specification gives no load or task condition. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated

Caveat The battery is listed as "swappable"; the page does not say the robot stays powered during a swap. ⁠A

Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
CamerasZED 2i stereoscopic vision.

Note Sensing & Perception list, which also names four time-of-flight sensors and a torso IMU. ⁠A

Onboard computeNVIDIA Jetson AGX Orin 64GB.

Note Sensing & Perception list, which also names a 1 TB SSD. ⁠A

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated

Note The launch news says the platform is equipped with an SDK and names no programming languages. ⁠B

Autonomy levelnot stated

Note The launch news lists integrated autonomy as a mapping and localization pipeline and names no autonomy level. ⁠B

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsEthernet

Note Listed under Usability in the technical specifications. ⁠A

Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • Fauna Robotics launched Sprout on January 27, 2026 as a Creator Edition and says: "Sprout is available starting today for researchers, educators, and commercial developers."
  • A news item of March 24, 2026 says Fauna Robotics has joined Amazon and "will continue selling Sprout Creator Edition robots".
  • The producer says: "Trained motor control policies for walking, kneeling, crawling, and sitting are available out-of-the-box."
  • Fauna Robotics' news release dated New York, 27 January 2026 says the company launched out of stealth with its debut robot Sprout.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Sprout

https://faunarobotics.com/product

See every model from Fauna Robotics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.