Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
The DOBOT ATOM Max is a cutting-edge 41-DoF humanoid robot designed for advanced robotics research and industrial applications, featuring dexterous 6-DoF hands, a 60FPS Full HD vision system, and Intel RealSense D455 depth sensing.
Source: dobot-robots.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
4 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 41DoF | Note Total for the robot, which has dexterous hands with 6 degrees of freedom; no further breakdown is given. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Caveat The product image labels a "Quick Replaceable Battery" but does not say the battery can be swapped while the robot is running. B |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 360° LiDAR on the head. | Note The Chinese page says the head adds a 360° LiDAR (translated from the Chinese); the product image labels it "3D LiDAR". C |
| Cameras | Binocular Full HD camera (60 fps) in the face, Intel RealSense D455 depth camera on the head, and two depth cameras each at the wrists and the waist. | Note The D455 has a depth range of up to 6 m, according to the Chinese page (translated from the Chinese). C |
| Onboard compute | 1500 TOPS AI module. | Note For real-time edge computing; the page names no chip. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Caveat The page describes VR/MR teleoperation with full-body or segmented control modes, without a named autonomy level. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Dobot calls ATOM Max its latest-generation humanoid robot; it debuted at Robot Technology Japan 2026.
- The Chinese page says ATOM Max suits advanced developers and commercial and industrial users, and offers a complete development interface (translated from the Chinese).
- An optional Embodied AI Set provides URDF models, an open-source training framework and multi-modal data tools.
- Dobot says ATOM Max demonstrated the potential of humanoid robots for intelligent manufacturing and commercial service applications.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Atom Maxhttps://www.dobot-robots.com/products/humanoid-robots/atom.html
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
dobot-robots. · Retrievedcom/ products/ humanoid-robots/ atom. html -
B
www.
dobot-robots. · Retrievedcom/ media/ upload/ 2025/ 06/ atom/ Max. png -
C
www.
dobot. · Retrievedcn/ products/ humanoid-robots/ dobot-atom. html
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.