Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight A 60kg132lbOur conversion from 60 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Weight
Note From the fleet overview.
Payload, walking
Caveat The page gives a payload of 10 kg without saying whether it is per arm or for the whole robot, or whether it applies while walking or standing.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: ga.tech · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
3 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 60kg132lbOur conversion from 60 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note From the fleet overview. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 155cm61inOur conversion from 155 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Given as 1.55 m. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 23DoF | Note From the fleet overview. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Caveat The page gives a payload of 10 kg without saying whether it is per arm or for the whole robot, or whether it applies while walking or standing. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- General Autonomy describes Atom as a general-purpose humanoid built for human spaces: doors, stairs, tools and shelves.
- The page does not say where General Autonomy is based. Indian company-register records (Tofler, Vakilsearch) give a registered office in Bengaluru, and CB Insights gives Bengaluru.
- Humanoids Daily reported on 11 November 2025 that General Autonomy had entered humanoid robotics with a prototype named Atom 01.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Atomhttps://ga.tech/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. ga.
tech/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.