Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, walking 10kg22lbOur conversion from 10 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 90minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 2.7km/h2.46 ft/s2.46ft/sThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A
- IP rating IP67A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Payload, walking
CaveatThe manufacturer states 'an additional 10 kg payload' and does not distinguish between walking and standing payload. Placing this value under walking payload is our interpretation, not a direct reading. The word 'additional' is the manufacturer's own.
Runtime
CaveatThe same page also states 'Walking range (90 - 120 min) per charge' - two figures on the same page. The same graphic states a range of 2 km (1.24 mi), which the schema has no field for.
Max speed
CaveatThe label is 'Normal walking speed', NOT maximum. This figure is therefore not comparable to other entries' maximum figures. The metric/imperial cross-check agrees.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
ANYmal - Autonomous Robotic Inspection Solution - ANYbotic
Purpose-built for intricate industrial plants.
Source: anybotics.com · Retrieved
The first quote is the page's own title.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
11 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 10kg22lbOur conversion from 10 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer states 'an additional 10 kg payload' and does not distinguish between walking and standing payload. Placing this value under walking payload is our interpretation, not a direct reading. The word 'additional' is the manufacturer's own. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 2.7km/h2.46 ft/s2.46ft/sThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A CaveatThe label is 'Normal walking speed', NOT maximum. This figure is therefore not comparable to other entries' maximum figures. The metric/imperial cross-check agrees. |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | IP67 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 90minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatThe same page also states 'Walking range (90 - 120 min) per charge' - two figures on the same page. The same graphic states a range of 2 km (1.24 mi), which the schema has no field for. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 180min | A NoteThe manufacturer states two charging times (100 min for a 70% quick charge, and a separate figure for a full charge;, split across the page markup). The full charge is used here; the quick charge cannot be compared to other entries' full-charge times. |
| Docking station | yes | A NoteMultiple docking stations can be set up along the route. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | A NoteThe page states a 360° Lidar - type without model. |
| Cameras | 6 depth cameras + 2 optical tele-operation cameras; 20x optical zoom camera; thermal camera; ultrasonic microphone 0-384 kHz; spotlight max. 3790 lm; pan-tilt unit +/- 90° vertical, +/- 165° horizontal | A NoteThe manufacturer writes '3790Im' with a capital I - almost certainly 3790 lm (lumen). The page's -40 to 550°C range is the thermal camera's MEASUREMENT range, NOT the robot's operating temperature - easy to conflate when extracting mechanically. |
| Onboard compute | 2x Intel Core i7; 8th gen. Intel 6-core processors | A NoteThe manufacturer's own two phrasings for the same unit. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Autonomous inspection missions; AI-based mobility and autonomy; automatic docking at low battery status | A NoteQualitative, not a level on a scale. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | yes | A NoteThe manufacturer states 'FCC, CE and Anatel compliant'. This field means DISCLOSED - not that we have seen a certificate of conformity. Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | yes | A NoteThe manufacturer states 'FCC, CE and Anatel compliant'. This field means DISCLOSED - not that we have seen a certificate. |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- ANYbotics is headquartered in Zurich, Switzerland, with an office in San Francisco. Switzerland is not an EU member state.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for ANYmal (Generation D)https://www.anybotics.com/robotics/anymal/
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.anybotics.com/robotics/anymal/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.