Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
AI-powered Family Companion
Source: weilan.com · Retrieved
Same page, visible text: "a source of family entertainment that doubles as a home security guard". The manufacturer itself positions it in the home.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
3 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 360-degree lidar (type/model not disclosed) | A NoteSensor named ("360-degree lidar") but no model/type given by the manufacturer. |
| Cameras | Wide-angle vision and active infrared vision (camera type/model not disclosed) | A NoteVision sensors named qualitatively; no camera model, resolution or count disclosed. |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Full self-driving (FSD) 1.0; can act autonomously without remote control; supports optional remote control via Bluetooth/Wi-Fi/4G ("Touch To Go XR") | A NoteQualitative marketing description, not a rating on a defined autonomy scale. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- The page has a "Buy Now" button, but no price.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for BabyAlphahttps://www.weilan.com/en/en/babyAlpha.html
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.weilan.com/en/en/babyAlpha.html · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.