VbotChina2026
ATOM
- Weight not stated
- not stated
VariantsPersonal versionEnterprise versionDeveloper version
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
How to read the figures
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: xinhuanet.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
2 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 160cm63inOur conversion from 160 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Height as given in Xinhua's report of the launch, which also gives an arm span of 180 cm and a leg length of 95 cm (translated from the Chinese). A |
| Degrees of freedom | 31DoF | Note Xinhua says the 31 body degrees of freedom let the head, both arms, the waist and both legs work together on real tasks (translated from the Chinese). A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Xinhua reports that Vbot showed ATOM for the first time at its launch event at the 2026 World Robot Conference on 19 August and opened pre-orders (translated from the Chinese).
- Xinhua describes ATOM as a humanoid embodied-intelligence terminal designed for living spaces (translated from the Chinese).
- Xinhua names four kinds of space for ATOM: homes, retail, public services such as hotels, and offices (translated from the Chinese).
- Xinhua says ATOM has a face screen with ear lights, a fabric-covered body and quiet foot soles (translated from the Chinese).
- 36kr reports that ATOM was launched in a personal version, an enterprise version and a developer version at the same time, with reservations opened at WRC.
- The producer's website names the company Vbot (Beijing) Technology Co., Ltd. (translated from the Chinese).
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for ATOMhttps://www.xinhuanet.com/auto/20260822/552eab20bbfb45aab48880b1878f7938/c.html
Sources
-
A
Secondary: www.
xinhuanet. · Retrievedcom/ auto/ 20260822/ 552eab20bbfb 45aab48880b1 878f7938/ c. html
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.