Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight A 40kg88.2lbOur conversion from 40 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed A 14.4km/h8.95mphOur conversion from 14.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Caveat The page does not say whether this includes the battery.
Payload, walking
Caveat The page gives "5 kg Total Payload" without saying whether that is what the whole robot carries or an arm-specific figure.
Max speed
Caveat The page does not say whether this is a walking or a running speed.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: unix-group.ai · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
5 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 40kg88.2lbOur conversion from 40 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The page does not say whether this includes the battery. A |
| Length | not stated | Note The page gives thigh, shank, upper-arm and forearm lengths and no overall body depth. A |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 148cm58.3inOur conversion from 148 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The page does not say in which posture the robot is measured. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Note The page gives 6 DoF per leg, 7 per arm, 3 at the waist and 2 at the head, and lists an 11-DoF hand separately. No total is given. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Caveat The page gives "5 kg Total Payload" without saying whether that is what the whole robot carries or an arm-specific figure. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The page gives "5 kg Total Payload" without saying whether that is what the whole robot carries or an arm-specific figure. A |
| Max speed | 14.4km/h8.95mphOur conversion from 14.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The page does not say whether this is a walking or a running speed. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Note The page gives a capacity of 9 Ah and a rated voltage of 48 V, and no capacity in Wh. A |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | Note The sensors line lists a depth camera, two RGB cameras and an IMU; no LiDAR is listed. A |
| Cameras | Depth camera and two RGB cameras. | Note Sensors line of the specification section; an IMU is listed with them. A |
| Onboard compute | 40T computing power platform with 32 GB RAM. | Note The page gives no chip name; the unit of "40T" is not stated. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | Note The page lists high- and low-level API interfaces for secondary development and names no programming languages. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | Note The page lists an 11-DoF dexterous hand but names no mounting interface. A |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | Note The page names a CANFD bus for communication and lists no data port for payloads. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- UniX AI describes Martian as its bipedal humanoid robot, with 14-DoF arms, 12-DoF legs and an optional 11-DoF industrial-grade dexterous hand.
- UniX AI's company timeline on its About page lists a "Martian 2.0" upgrade; the Martian product page does not say which version its figures cover.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Martianhttps://www.unix-group.ai/martian/1822
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
unix-group. · Retrievedai/ martian/ 1822
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.