Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

UniX AIChina

Wanda 2.0

  • Weight not stated
  • Security and surveillance
  • Research and development
  • Consumer and education
  • Entertainment

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps
  • Weight not stated
  • Payload, moving not stated
  • Runtime ⁠A 480–960minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed ⁠A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, moving
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)

Payload, moving

Note The page gives "Dual-arm Load Capacity: 12kg" and a 6 kg single-arm payload. Those are arm-specific figures, not figures for what the whole robot can carry.

Runtime

Caveat Given with no load or task condition.

Max speed

Caveat Given as the maximum movement speed of the differential-drive chassis.

UniX AI Wanda 2.0, white humanoid upper body with a black head on a wheeled base, seen from the front, manufacturer product image

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

We provide scenario-based solutions for reception,security, elderly care, companionship, entertainment , research & education

Source: unix-group.ai · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

5 of 32 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightnot stated
Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Height140–168cm55.1–66.1inOur conversion from 140–168 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Height range as given in the overview. The Applications page gives a standing height of 168 cm. ⁠A

Degrees of freedomnot stated

Note The Applications page says "23 high-DoF joints"; the overview lists a 2-DoF head and 8-DoF arms. No total number of degrees of freedom is given. ⁠B

Payload, movingnot stated

Note The page gives "Dual-arm Load Capacity: 12kg" and a 6 kg single-arm payload. Those are arm-specific figures, not figures for what the whole robot can carry. ⁠A

Payload, standingnot stated

Note The page gives "Dual-arm Load Capacity: 12kg" and a 6 kg single-arm payload. Those are arm-specific figures, not figures for what the whole robot can carry. ⁠A

Max speed5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Given as the maximum movement speed of the differential-drive chassis. ⁠A

Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtime480–960minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat Given with no load or task condition. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDAR360° LiDAR on the chassis.

Note Chassis System row of the overview; the chassis also carries an ultrasonic sensor. ⁠A

CamerasHead-mounted dual RGB camera and RGBD camera.

Note Perception System row of the overview. ⁠A

Onboard computenot stated

Note The overview shows a figure of "275 TOPs" with the words "Up to" but no label saying what it measures, and no chip is named. ⁠A

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated

Note The Applications page speaks of open software and hardware interfaces for customization and names no programming languages. ⁠B

Autonomy levelnot stated

Note The page says the robot comes preloaded with "L4-level" applications; it names no autonomy level for the robot itself. ⁠A

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated

Note The overview names a biomimetic two-finger gripper as the end effector and no mounting interface. ⁠A

Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • UniX AI describes Wanda as a full-size general-purpose humanoid robot with a differential-drive chassis and two 8-DoF arms.
  • UniX AI's company timeline lists Wanda 2.0 with the entry: "The world's first 8-degree-of-freedom bionic arm is now available for preorder".
  • The same timeline says of Wanda 2.0 mass production: "The mass production plan has been officially launched, marking the start of large-scale implementation".

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Wanda 2.0

https://www.unix-group.ai/wanda/1812

See every model from UniX AI

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.