Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 80kg176lbOur conversion from 80 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A at least 180minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A at least 9km/hat least 5.59mphOur conversion from 9 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note Overall parameter table of the hardware documentation.
Payload, walking
Caveat The table gives a load of at least 20 kg without saying whether it applies while walking or standing. The dual-arm carrying load is given as at least 5 kg in the same table and at least 10 kg in the mobility section.
Runtime
Note Battery life row of the overall parameter table; the page gives no load condition.
Max speed
Caveat Fast-run speed. The same page gives at least 5 km/h for walking and for trotting.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: openloong.org.cn · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
9 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 80kg176lbOur conversion from 80 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Overall parameter table of the hardware documentation. A |
| Length | not stated | Caveat The table gives an upright size of 2192 mm, 1850 mm and 300 mm without saying which value is height, width or depth. A |
| Width | not stated | Caveat The table gives an upright size of 2192 mm, 1850 mm and 300 mm without saying which value is height, width or depth. A |
| Height | not stated | Caveat The table gives an upright size of 2192 mm, 1850 mm and 300 mm without saying which value is height, width or depth. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 43DoF | Caveat Active degrees of freedom: head 2, legs 6 each, waist 3, arms 7 each, hands 6 each. The product introduction describes the 43 as the maximum. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Caveat The table gives a load of at least 20 kg without saying whether it applies while walking or standing. The dual-arm carrying load is given as at least 5 kg in the same table and at least 10 kg in the mobility section. A |
| Payload, standing | at least 20kgat least 44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The overall parameter table gives a load of at least 20 kg (translated from the Chinese), separate from the dual-arm carrying load of at least 5 kg, without saying whether it applies while walking or standing. A |
| Max speed | at least 9km/hat least 5.59mphOur conversion from 9 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Fast-run speed. The same page gives at least 5 km/h for walking and for trotting. A |
| Max slope | 20° | Caveat Stated as a capability: the robot can go up and down a 20-degree slope. A |
| Single obstacle | not stated | Caveat The page says the robot can go up and down 13 cm steps and does not say whether that is one step or continuous stairs. A |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | Caveat The page says the robot can go up and down 13 cm steps and does not say whether that is one step or continuous stairs. A |
| IP rating | not stated | Note The core-components page gives IP67 and IP6K9K for the LiDAR sensor only. B |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | Note The core-components page gives operating temperatures for parts only: -20 to 55 degrees C for discharging and -20 to 45 degrees C for charging the battery pack. B |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | Note The core-components page gives operating temperatures for parts only: -20 to 55 degrees C for discharging and -20 to 45 degrees C for charging the battery pack. B |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Note The battery pack is listed as 72 V (19S) and at least 30 Ah. B |
| Runtime | at least 180minWarning: load condition not stated | Note Battery life row of the overall parameter table; the page gives no load condition. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | Note The battery pack listing gives charging currents and no charging time. B |
| Docking station | not stated | Note The battery pack has an external charging interface used with a charger; no charging dock is described. B |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 3D LiDAR. | Note Sensor configuration row of the overall parameter table. A |
| Cameras | Depth camera and surround-view panoramic camera. | Note Sensor configuration row of the overall parameter table. A |
| Onboard compute | Up to 400 TOPS. | Note Control and perception computing power row of the overall parameter table. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | Note The whole-body dynamics control software is published as open source; its programming languages are not given on the parameter pages. C |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | Note The dexterous hand is a detachable module with a quick-change mechanism to the arm; no payload mounting interface is named. D |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | Note The core-components page lists the interfaces of the motion-control computer (four external gigabit Ethernet, eight CAN, at least six USB 3, one RS422, one RS232) and does not say which are reachable on the robot body. B |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- OpenLoong is an open-source project operated by Humanoid Robot (Shanghai) Co., Ltd.; Qinglong is its full-size public-version machine.
- The project publishes Qinglong's hardware design, control framework, whole-body dynamics control software and datasets as open source.
- TechNode reported on 5 July 2024 that the National Local Joint Humanoid Robot Innovation Center unveiled Qinglong at WAIC 2024.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Qinglonghttps://www.openloong.org.cn/en/documents
Sources
-
A
Secondary: www.
openloong. · Retrievedorg. cn/ en/ documents/ robot/ technical_ parammeters -
B
Secondary: www.
openloong. · Retrievedorg. cn/ en/ documents/ robot/ core_ components -
C
Manufacturer product page. www.
openloong. · Retrievedorg. cn/ en/ documents -
D
Secondary: www.
openloong. · Retrievedorg. cn/ en/ documents/ robot/ product_ introduction
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.