Amap CV LabChina2026
ABot-M0
Full specifications
8 of 14 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Release | ||
| Released | 11 February 2026 | [A] "Date: February 11, 2026" A |
| Input and output | ||
| Model type | vision-language-action | Paper title: "ABot-M0: VLA Foundation Model for Robotic Manipulation with Action Manifold Learning". C |
| Inputs | camera language robot state | Technical report: "The VLM processes stacked multi-view image sequences, typically captured from front-facing, wrist-mounted, and top-down cameras, together with natural language instructions." The action expert also takes "the current robot state". A |
| Controls | arms and hands | Technical report: "The model always generates full dual-arm outputs in length of 14". A |
| Degrees of freedom controlled | not stated | |
| Size and speed | ||
| Parameters | not stated | Note The report names the parts, not a total: "ABot-M0 employs Qwen3-VL [ 1 ] 4B as its VLM backbone, the 0.16B DiT with Action Manifold Learning (AML) as the action expert". A |
| Control rate | not stated | |
| Where it runs and what it is built on | ||
| On robot or cloud | not stated | |
| Base model | Qwen3-VL-4B | Technical report: "ABot-M0 employs Qwen3-VL [ 1 ] 4B as its VLM backbone, the 0.16B DiT with Action Manifold Learning (AML) as the action expert". A |
| Openness | ||
| Access | Open weights (download) | Model card for one released checkpoint: "This is the model weight for Libero Benchmark of our proposed model" ABot-M0. B |
| Licence terms | Apache-2.0 | Model card header: "license: apache-2.0". B |
| Licence | Free, commercial use | Model card header: "license: apache-2.0". B |
| The developer’s own claims | ||
| Learns new tasks | not stated | |
| Works across robots | not stated | Yes only if the developer itself says the model runs on different robot models, for example robots from two manufacturers or two of one manufacturer’s models. Several units of the same robot do not count. |
How to read the figures
- 50HzA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Pages with several sources carry several letters.
Notes
- The ABot-M0 paper gives an Alibaba email address for its corresponding author.
Versions and notes in the key figures (7)
Model type
Paper title: "ABot-M0: VLA Foundation Model for Robotic Manipulation with Action Manifold Learning".
Controls
Technical report: "The model always generates full dual-arm outputs in length of 14".
Inputs
Technical report: "The VLM processes stacked multi-view image sequences, typically captured from front-facing, wrist-mounted, and top-down cameras, together with natural language instructions." The action expert also takes "the current robot state".
Access
Model card for one released checkpoint: "This is the model weight for Libero Benchmark of our proposed model" ABot-M0.
Parameters
Note The report names the parts, not a total: "ABot-M0 employs Qwen3-VL [ 1 ] 4B as its VLM backbone, the 0.16B DiT with Action Manifold Learning (AML) as the action expert".
Base model
Technical report: "ABot-M0 employs Qwen3-VL [ 1 ] 4B as its VLM backbone, the 0.16B DiT with Action Manifold Learning (AML) as the action expert".
Licence
Model card header: "license: apache-2.0".
Sources
-
A
arxiv.
org/ · Retrievedhtml/ 2602. 11236 -
B
huggingface.
co/ · Retrievedacvlab/ ABot-M0-LIBERO -
C
arxiv.
org/ · Retrievedabs/ 2602. 11236
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.