Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gapsDiscontinued- Weight 1.9kg4.19lbOur conversion from 1.9 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed not stated
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Weight
NoteBare robot weight 1.7 kg, 1.9 kg including 200 g battery placeholder weights.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
An Open Torque-Controlled Modular Robot Architecture for Legged Locomotion Research.
Source: open-dynamic-robot-initiative.github.io · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
2 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 1.9kg4.19lbOur conversion from 1.9 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteBare robot weight 1.7 kg, 1.9 kg including 200 g battery placeholder weights. |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 8DoF | A Note8 active degrees of freedom, two modular actuators per leg. |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- An open-source 8-DoF quadruped research platform from the Max Planck Institute, LAAS-CNRS, and NYU.
- Uses modular torque-controlled brushless actuator units with 3D-printed mechanics.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Solo 8https://raw.githubusercontent.com/open-dynamic-robot-initiative/open_robot_actuator_hardware/master/mechanics/quadruped_robot_8dof_v2/README.md
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. raw.githubusercontent.com/open-dynamic-robot-initiative/open_robot_actuator_hardware/master/mechanics/quadruped_robot_8dof_v2/README.md · Retrieved
- B open-dynamic-robot-initiative.github.io/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.