Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight A 67kg148lbOur conversion from 67 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 300minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Note Specification list on the product page.
Runtime
Caveat Operating time in the specification list; no load condition is given.
Max speed
Caveat The specification list gives 7.6 km/h, while the summary block higher on the same page gives 1.2 m/s.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: matrixrobotics.ai · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
8 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 67kg148lbOur conversion from 67 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification list on the product page. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 180cm70.9inOur conversion from 180 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification list on the product page. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Caveat The page lists 55 actuators (MPA 3.0) and gives no total number of degrees of freedom. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The page gives a payload of 10 kg per arm. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | not stated | Caveat The specification list gives 7.6 km/h, while the summary block higher on the same page gives 1.2 m/s. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 2.28kWh | Note Custom battery pack, as listed on the product page. A |
| Runtime | 300minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Operating time in the specification list; no load condition is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 45min | Note Fast charging, as described on the product page. A |
| Docking station | yes | Note The specification list names an autonomous charging base. A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | Caveat The page lists LiDAR and ultrasonic sensors for obstacle detection as optional. A |
| Cameras | 8 RGB cameras. | Note The vision system uses 8 onboard RGB cameras. A |
| Onboard compute | Onboard 8-core processor with integrated GPU. | Note The page describes onboard AI inference with 8 cores and an integrated GPU running a real-time operating system, and names no chip. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Caveat The page says MATRIX-1 operates autonomously by default, without a named autonomy level. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Matrix Robotics calls MATRIX-1 a full-size humanoid robot.
- The page says that MATRIX-1 is coming soon.
- The dexterous hand has five fingers, tactile sensors and 22 degrees of freedom.
- The page says MATRIX-1 can open various types of door handles and help operators patrol office buildings and check employee IDs.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for MATRIX-1https://www.matrixrobotics.ai/matrix-1
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
matrixrobotics. · Retrievedai/ matrix-1
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.