Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

HighlandersJapan2026

N

  • Weight not stated
  • not stated
No photograph. Length not stated, Height not stated.

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

0 of 6 key figures stated

The manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

Source: prtimes.jp · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

0 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightnot stated
Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Heightnot stated
Degrees of freedomnot stated
Payload, walkingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated
Max speednot stated
Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtimenot stated
Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
Camerasnot stated
Onboard computenot stated
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
Compliance & certifications
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • Highlanders calls N its own Japan-made humanoid and says it develops mechanics, electronics, embedded software and AI in-house (translated from the Japanese).
  • Highlanders showed a mass-production prototype of N at CEATEC 2026 on 13 and 14 October 2026 (translated from the Japanese).
  • Highlanders says it is preparing mass production of N for shipments starting in 2027 (translated from the Japanese).
  • Highlanders says N walked on stage at the kick-off of the GENIAC robot foundation model project on 9 September 2026, the only awardee to show a walking demonstration (translated from the Japanese).
  • Highlanders states a carrying capacity of 8 kg per arm and 12 kg with both arms (translated from the Japanese). That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
  • Highlanders says it will combine N with a physical AI foundation model it develops in the GENIAC project, aimed at alignment work in car manufacturing (translated from the Japanese).

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.