Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed A 3km/h1.86mphOur conversion from 3 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Max speed
Note Speed of autonomous movement with balance keeping, as stated in the press release (translated from the Japanese); the release does not call it a maximum.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: prtimes.jp · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
5 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 19DoF | Note Whole-body figure in the press release: four degrees of freedom in each arm, 19 in total including legs and torso (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The press release gives 3 kg for what the optional five-finger hand can grasp. That is a hand-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Max speed | 3km/h1.86mphOur conversion from 3 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Speed of autonomous movement with balance keeping, as stated in the press release (translated from the Japanese); the release does not call it a maximum. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | LiDAR. | Note The press release says surroundings are mapped with a 3D stereo camera and LiDAR (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Cameras | 3D stereo camera. | Note The press release says surroundings are mapped with a 3D stereo camera and LiDAR (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | Caveat The press release says an SDK and an API are planned (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 48 V supply bus for external modules. | Note The press release says the 48 V power bus lets external modules such as a suction hand, an RGB-D camera and lighting be connected (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Highlanders showed the HL Human prototype for the first time on 30 June 2025 (translated from the Japanese).
- In June 2025 the producer said the early prototype would be offered to partner companies from the fourth quarter of 2025 as the HL Human Early Access Program, and that a production model was planned for release in 2026 (translated from the Japanese).
- The producer's photos show a head, a torso with two arms and two legs, held up by a stand.
- The press release names manufacturing sites, logistics warehouses, infrastructure inspection and disaster support as intended work (translated from the Japanese).
- The producer's website lists a humanoid called N in its hardware history.
- Mitsubishi Motors and Highlanders signed a memorandum of understanding on 9 July 2026 to examine producing Highlanders' humanoid robots at Mitsubishi's Kyoto plant from early 2027.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for HL Humanhttps://prtimes.jp/main/html/rd/p/000000003.000156831.html
Sources
-
A
Secondary: prtimes.
jp/ · Retrievedmain/ html/ rd/ p/ 000000003. 000156831. html
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.