Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 75kg165lbOur conversion from 75 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 240minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 10.8km/h6.71mphOur conversion from 10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note Data sheet.
Payload, walking
Caveat The data sheet gives a single-arm load capacity of 8 kg. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
Runtime
Caveat The data sheet gives a battery life of 4 hours "under standard conditions"; no load is given.
Max speed
Caveat Data sheet, labelled as the peak walking speed.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
The flagship model in VinRobotics’ humanoid robot series for advanced industrial applications
Source: vinrobotics.net · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
7 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 75kg165lbOur conversion from 75 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Data sheet. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 172cm67.7inOur conversion from 172 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Data sheet. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 30DoF | Note Data sheet. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Caveat The data sheet gives a single-arm load capacity of 8 kg. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The data sheet gives a single-arm load capacity of 8 kg. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | 10.8km/h6.71mphOur conversion from 10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Data sheet, labelled as the peak walking speed. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Caveat The data sheet gives the battery capacity as 24 Ah per duo-pack, without a voltage or watt-hours. A |
| Runtime | 240minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat The data sheet gives a battery life of 4 hours "under standard conditions"; no load is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Depth camera. | Note The data sheet lists a depth camera without a number. A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | yes | Note The producer says its humanoid platform, which combines the VR-H5 and VR-M3 with SDKs and tools, is built on open standards such as ROS 2. B |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer calls the VR-H5 the flagship model in its humanoid robot series for advanced industrial applications.
- The data sheet gives a peak joint torque of 360 Nm and two degrees of freedom in the waist.
- The producer launched the VR-H5 and VR-M3 in June 2026 together with SDKs, documentation and open-source software.
- The producer lists offices in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for VR-H5https://vinrobotics.net/blog/vin-robotics-officially-launches-the-vin-robotics-humanoid-platform-and-open-source-ecosystem
Sources
-
A
Secondary: d3ua5x8wkveuo2.
cloudfront. · Retrievednet/ H5_ 8629e25d93. pdf -
B
Manufacturer product page. vinrobotics.
net/ · Retrievedblog/ vin-robotics-officially-launches-the-vin-robotics-humanoid-platform-and-open-source-ecosystem -
C
vinrobotics.
net/ · Retrievedproduct
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.