Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Hexagon RoboticsSwitzerland

AEON

  • Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
  • Industry
  • Logistics

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A 60kg132lbOur conversion from 60 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Payload, moving ⁠A 8kg17.6lbOur conversion from 8 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Runtime ⁠A at most 240minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed ⁠A 8.64km/h5.37mphOur conversion from 8.64 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, moving
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)

Weight

Note Spec sheet on the product page.

Payload, moving

Caveat The spec sheet gives "15 kg short-term, 8 kg constant carry"; 8 kg is the load the robot can carry constantly.

Runtime

Caveat The spec sheet says each charge lasts up to 4 hours; no load or task condition is given.

Max speed

Note Spec sheet on the product page, labelled as the top speed.

No photograph. Length not stated, Height 165 cm.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

AEON will help to improve safety and drive autonomy across sectors such as automotive, aerospace, transportation, manufacturing, warehousing, and logistics.

Source: robotics.hexagon.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

8 of 32 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight60kg132lbOur conversion from 60 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Spec sheet on the product page. ⁠A

Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Height165cm65inOur conversion from 165 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Spec sheet on the product page. ⁠A

Degrees of freedom34DoF

Note Spec sheet on the product page. ⁠A

Payload, moving8kg17.6lbOur conversion from 8 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat The spec sheet gives "15 kg short-term, 8 kg constant carry"; 8 kg is the load the robot can carry constantly. ⁠A

Payload, standing15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Given as a short-term payload; the spec sheet gives 8 kg for constant carry. ⁠A

Max speed8.64km/h5.37mphOur conversion from 8.64 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Spec sheet on the product page, labelled as the top speed. ⁠A

Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtimeat most 240minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat The spec sheet says each charge lasts up to 4 hours; no load or task condition is given. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated

Caveat The spec sheet lists "Auto-swap for continuous work" without saying whether the battery is changed while the robot is running. ⁠A

Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
Camerasnot stated
Onboard computeNVIDIA Jetson.

Note The launch announcement says AEON is powered by NVIDIA accelerated computing and NVIDIA Jetson; the module is not named. ⁠B

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • The producer's product images show the robot with a wheel at the end of each leg, and the spec sheet heads the speed figure "Ready to roll".
  • The producer gives its address as Hexagon Robotics GmbH, Räffelstrasse 26, 8045 Zurich, Switzerland.
  • At the launch in June 2025 the producer said Schaeffler and Pilatus would pilot AEON across a variety of use cases.
  • The launch announcement describes a battery swapping mechanism with which AEON does not need to recharge to continue to operate.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for AEON

https://robotics.hexagon.com/product/

See every model from Hexagon Robotics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.