Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed A more than 5.76km/hmore than 3.58mphOur conversion from 5.76 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Max speed
Note Producer's own wording: "a walking speed of over 1.6 m/s".
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Leveraging the DR01 humanoid robot platform for artificial intelligence and big data training will drive the iteration and advancement of embodied intelligence technology, explore applications in the humanoid robot industry, and improve human industrial productivity and quality of life at home.
Source: deeprobotics.cn · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
3 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | more than 5.76km/hmore than 3.58mphOur conversion from 5.76 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own wording: "a walking speed of over 1.6 m/s". A |
| Max slope | 25° | Note Stated as a capability ("can navigate... 25° slopes"), not qualified with an operator. A |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | 18cm7.09inOur conversion from 18 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note The page describes ongoing "navigate... steps" as part of continuous walking capability on uneven terrain, not one discrete obstacle to step over. A |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note No named autonomy level is given; the page states instead that "through AI and big data training, DR01 can autonomously generate new behavioral skills in response to changing environments and task requirements." A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- DEEP Robotics' own site also lists a separate humanoid product, DR02, distinct from DR01.
- The page is a short marketing overview and states no height, weight, degrees of freedom, payload, battery, runtime, sensor, compute, IP rating, price, certification or availability figures at all — only mobility capabilities and the joint-actuator names, even though the producer names DR01 as a real product on its own site.
- DR01 is described as equipped with "self-developed J60 lightweight joints and J100 high-torque joints"; these are the producer's own actuator product names.
- The page describes DR01 walking over 18cm steps as part of ongoing walking on uneven terrain, not a single discrete obstacle to step over.
- DEEP Robotics' news page (26 August 2024, reprinting the South China Morning Post) says DR01 debuted at the 2024 World Robot Conference in Beijing.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for DR01https://www.deeprobotics.cn/en/index/humanoid.html
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
deeprobotics. · Retrievedcn/ en/ index/ humanoid. html
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.