Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Alpha RoboticsChina

Aimi

  • Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
  • not stated

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A 49kg108lbOur conversion from 49 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Payload, moving not stated
  • Runtime ⁠A at least 600minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed ⁠A 0–4.32km/h0–2.68mphOur conversion from 0–4.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, moving
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)

Weight

Note Specification table, whole machine.

Runtime

Caveat At least 10 hours in the specification table; no load condition is given.

Max speed

Note Moving speed in the specification table, given as a range from 0.

Alpha Robotics Aimi, white robot with a black face panel showing a red smile and a large upright screen on the chest, a white body on a round base, seen from the front, manufacturer image

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

Source: alpha-robot.com.cn · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

7 of 32 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight49kg108lbOur conversion from 49 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Specification table, whole machine. ⁠A

Length65cm25.6inOur conversion from 65 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Specification table, given as L*W*H 650*560*1500 mm. ⁠A

Width56cm22inOur conversion from 56 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Specification table, given as L*W*H 650*560*1500 mm. ⁠A

Height150cm59.1inOur conversion from 150 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Specification table, given as L*W*H 650*560*1500 mm. ⁠A

Degrees of freedomnot stated
Payload, movingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated
Max speed0–4.32km/h0–2.68mphOur conversion from 0–4.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Moving speed in the specification table, given as a range from 0. ⁠A

Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated

Caveat The table gives a lithium battery of 20 Ah and no voltage or energy figure. ⁠A

Runtimeat least 600minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat At least 10 hours in the specification table; no load condition is given. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge time180–240min

Note Specification table. ⁠A

Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated

Caveat The table gives laser autonomous navigation and does not name the sensor. ⁠A

Camerasnot stated
Onboard computenot stated
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated

Caveat The page says an SDK package and an API are open for secondary development and names no programming language. ⁠A

Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • The producer calls Aimi a welcome and reception robot (translated from the Chinese).
  • The producer's site is in Chinese only and gives no English product name; the robot's name is a pinyin transliteration of the Chinese one.
  • The producer's photo shows a head, a torso and two arms holding a large screen, on a wheeled base.
  • The robot carries a 21.5-inch touch screen on its chest and runs Android, according to the specification table.
  • The page lists uses in banks, hotels, hospitals, stations, airports, specialty shops and schools (translated from the Chinese).
  • The producer's site gives the company name as Suzhou Pangolin Robot Co., Ltd. (translated from the Chinese) and links an English name, Alpha Robotics Co., Ltd.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Aimi

http://alpha-robot.com.cn/productamjj/3/detail/6.html

See every model from Alpha Robotics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.