Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight A 50kg110lbOur conversion from 50 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Weight
Note Specification table for the World Robot Summit 2025 exhibit.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
We will continue our research so that, in the near future, ELEY can become a partner robot that works alongside our teammates on the production site and plays an active role there.
Source: global.toyota · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
4 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 50kg110lbOur conversion from 50 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table for the World Robot Summit 2025 exhibit. A |
| Length | 47.8cm18.8inOur conversion from 47.8 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table for the World Robot Summit 2025 exhibit. A |
| Width | 45cm17.7inOur conversion from 45 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table for the World Robot Summit 2025 exhibit. A |
| Height | 93.9–161.9cm37–63.7inOur conversion from 93.9–161.9 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Given as a range; the producer says ELEY can extend its height to pick up objects from the floor or reach high places. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Caveat The producer says ELEY moves autonomously to target locations on an omnidirectional mobile base and names no autonomy level. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- ELEY stands for "Embodied Learning robot for Enhanced Yield"; Toyota calls it a partner robot.
- The producer's photos show a torso with a screen on top and two arms with grippers on a column above a wheeled base.
- The producer says ELEY has two human-like arms for tasks such as assembling objects or opening a box with one hand while taking items with the other.
- Every joint has a quasi-direct-drive (QDD) actuator, which lets the arm yield to external forces and make gentle contact, according to the producer.
- ELEY has a scapular (shoulder-blade) axis for two-handed tasks such as pushing objects or opening a jar lid, according to the producer.
- The joint spacing and arm thickness are designed to match the average size of an adult Japanese male, according to the producer.
- Toyota names three open challenges: reliability in long operation, repeatable end-effector positioning, and a data infrastructure for robot learning.
- Toyota plans to deploy ELEY under conditions close to real production sites and use both successes and failures as learning data.
- The producer gives the Frontier Research Center's location as Toyota City, Aichi Prefecture, Japan.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for ELEYhttps://global.toyota/en/mobility/frontier-research/43588128.html
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. global.
toyota/ · Retrieveden/ mobility/ frontier-research/ 43588128. html -
B
global.
toyota/ · Retrieveden/ mobility/ frontier-research/ 44105171. html
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.