Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A approximately 54kgapproximately 119lbOur conversion from 54 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A approximately 240minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A approximately 0.4–3.6km/happroximately 0.25–2.24mphOur conversion from 0.4–3.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note Specification table, given as about 54 kg (translated from the Japanese).
Runtime
Caveat About 4 hours of continuous driving at 1.9 km/h and about 8 hours of continuous standby; no load is given (translated from the Japanese).
Max speed
Note The travel speed is given as about 0.4 to 3.6 km/h (translated from the Japanese).
Indicative price
Caveat Impress Watch gave a subscription fee of 148,000 yen a month for ugo Pro at the 2021 launch (translated from the Japanese).
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: ugo.plus · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
11 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 54kgapproximately 119lbOur conversion from 54 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table, given as about 54 kg (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Length | 58cm22.8inOur conversion from 58 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table, given as the depth (d) (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Width | 44cm17.3inOur conversion from 44 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table, given as (w) (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Height | 180cm70.9inOur conversion from 180 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table, given as (h) (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Caveat The page gives two 7-axis arms and a lift, and no total number of degrees of freedom (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | approximately 0.4–3.6km/happroximately 0.25–2.24mphOur conversion from 0.4–3.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note The travel speed is given as about 0.4 to 3.6 km/h (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Max slope | approximately 5° | Note The climbing ability is given as about 5 degrees (a 1/12 slope, 8.5%) (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Single obstacle | approximately 1cmapproximately 0.39inOur conversion from 1 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note The step the robot can cross is given as about 1 cm (translated from the Japanese). A |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | approximately 240minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat About 4 hours of continuous driving at 1.9 km/h and about 8 hours of continuous standby; no load is given (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | approximately 150min | Note Specification table, given as about 2.5 hours (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Docking station | not stated | Caveat The page says the charging station can be added as an option, and that a manual charger comes with the robot (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 2D LiDAR. | Note Specification table; the sensors also include two depth sensors, an ultrasonic sensor and a marker sensor for automatic charging (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Cameras | Three HD cameras. | Note Specification table (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Caveat The page describes autonomous movement along routes set on the site map and remote operation from a PC or smartphone, without a named autonomy level (translated from the Japanese). A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | Caveat Impress Watch gave a subscription fee of 148,000 yen a month for ugo Pro at the 2021 launch (translated from the Japanese). |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer's page calls ugo Pro a security, inspection and guidance robot (translated from the Japanese).
- The producer describes it as a full-spec model that covers a wide range of tasks (translated from the Japanese).
- It has two arms, which can do card authentication and operate lifts so that the robot can move between floors (translated from the Japanese).
- It has a face display for text and expressions and multilingual speech synthesis (translated from the Japanese).
- The producer lists patrol security, equipment inspection, guidance and transport as tasks (translated from the Japanese).
- The producer says it is mainly used in large plants and office buildings (translated from the Japanese).
- The producer says it takes orders, demo requests and requests for materials (translated from the Japanese).
- Impress Watch reported on 15 November 2021 that ugo presented a mass-production lineup of four models, including ugo Pro (translated from the Japanese).
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for ugo Prohttps://ugo.plus/products/ugo-pro/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. ugo.
plus/ · Retrievedproducts/ ugo-pro/ -
B
Secondary: pc.
watch. · Retrievedimpress. co. jp/ docs/ news/ 1366457. html
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.