Zvalley TechnologyChina
Z01
- 20–40 kg44–88 lb
- not stated
VariantsEducationFlagship
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 37kg81.6lbOur conversion from 37 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A approximately 120minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A at most 7.2km/hat most 4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Note Specification table, the same for both versions.
Runtime
Caveat About 2 hours in the specification table; no load condition is given.
Max speed
Note Maximum walking speed in the specification table, the same for both versions.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: zvalley.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
11 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 37kg81.6lbOur conversion from 37 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table, the same for both versions. A |
| Length | not stated | Caveat The table gives the standing size as 1388×455×261 mm without saying which figure is which axis. A |
| Width | not stated | Caveat The table gives the standing size as 1388×455×261 mm without saying which figure is which axis. A |
| Height | 138cm54.3inOur conversion from 138 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table, the same for both versions. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Caveat The total differs by version: 23 to 29 for the education version and 25 to 43 for the flagship version with dexterous hands. Per part: head 2 (optional), each arm 5 to 7, each leg 6, waist 1 (education) or 3 (flagship), each hand 6 (optional, flagship only). A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The table gives a rated load of 3 kg per arm and a maximum of 4 kg per arm in a specific posture. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | at most 7.2km/hat most 4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Maximum walking speed in the specification table, the same for both versions. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | -10°C14°FOur conversion from -10 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Operating temperature range, -10 to 40 °C. A |
| Operating temperature, high | 40°C104°FOur conversion from 40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Operating temperature range, -10 to 40 °C. A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Caveat The table gives a lithium battery of 96000 mAh and no voltage or energy figure; the charger output is given as 54.6 V and 7 A. A |
| Runtime | approximately 120minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat About 2 hours in the specification table; no load condition is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | at most 90min | Note At most 1.5 hours in the specification table; charging is through a quick-release DC connection. A |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | Mid360S 3D LiDAR. | Note Specification table, the same for both versions. A |
| Cameras | Intel RealSense D435i RGB-D camera. | Note Specification table, the same for both versions. A |
| Onboard compute | 10-core CPU on the base computing board. | Note Both versions have the base board; the flagship version adds an AGX Orin board for AI computing, which the education version does not have. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | Caveat The table says secondary development is supported in both versions and names no programming language. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | RJ45 USB | Note The table lists two RJ45 and two USB expansion ports, plus WiFi 7, Bluetooth 5.2 and a 4G/5G module. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer calls Z01 a bipedal humanoid robot.
- Z01 comes in an education version and a flagship version, according to the specification table (translated from the Chinese).
- The producer's company page says Zvalley grew out of the construction machinery maker Zoomlion (translated from the Chinese).
- The page lists uses in inspection rounds in workshops and data centres, guided tours in showrooms and museums, stage performances, and teaching and research (translated from the Chinese).
- For guided tours the page names autonomous navigation and obstacle avoidance, with a map that is built once (translated from the Chinese).
- The flagship version can be fitted with dexterous hands with 6 degrees of freedom each, according to the specification table.
- The producer's site gives its address in the Xiangjiang New Area, Hunan, China.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Z01https://www.zvalley.com/col171/index
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
zvalley. · Retrievedcom/ col171/ index
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.