Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight A 108kg240lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A 360–600minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note Specification list; the producer also gives 240 lbs.
Payload, moving
Caveat The specification list gives a payload of 44 lbs (20 kg) without saying whether it applies while the robot is moving.
Runtime
Caveat The specification list gives a run time of 6-10 hours; no load or task condition is given.
Indicative price
Caveat The producer gives a price range of $9,999.99 to $59,999.99 across seven package options, some of which are add-on packages without the robot; no price for the robot alone is given.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Industries: Humanoid robots enhance manufacturing, logistics, medical, hospitality, retail sectors and more.
Source: workfar.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
11 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 108kg240lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | Note Specification list; the producer also gives 240 lbs. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | 64cm25inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | Note Specification list; the producer also gives 25″. A |
| Height | 170cm66.9inOur conversion from 170 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification list; the producer also gives 5′ 8″. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 45DoF | Note The producer gives 45 degrees of freedom, including 3 for the wheels; the breakdown is in the notes. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | Caveat The specification list gives a payload of 44 lbs (20 kg) without saying whether it applies while the robot is moving. A |
| Payload, standing | 20kg44lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | Caveat The specification list gives a payload of 44 lbs (20 kg) without saying whether it is per arm or for the whole robot. A |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 1.2kWh | Note Specification list; the batteries are described as swappable. A |
| Runtime | 360–600minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat The specification list gives a run time of 6-10 hours; no load or task condition is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Caveat The specification list describes the batteries as swappable, without saying whether they can be changed while the robot is running. A |
| Charge time | 360–600min | Note Specification list. A |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 2D LiDAR. | Note Specification list. A |
| Cameras | not stated | Caveat The specification list gives "Camera(s)" without a number or type. A |
| Onboard compute | Intel multi-core i5. | Note Specification list. A |
| ROS 2 | yes | Note The specification list says the robot runs a custom Linux with ROS2. A |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | Caveat The producer gives a price range of $9,999.99 to $59,999.99 across seven package options, some of which are add-on packages without the robot; no price for the robot alone is given. |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer lists the robot's motion as three all-directional omni wheels, anthropomorphic arms and dexterous hands.
- The producer gives lead times of about 6 months for the Base version and 12 months for the Telepresence and Intelligent versions.
- The producer says the robot is made in the USA at Advantage Plastics in Louisville, Kentucky.
- The degrees of freedom are listed as head 2, arms 4 each, wrists 3 each, hands 12 each, waist 2 and wheels 3.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Syntrohttps://www.workfar.com/product/syntro
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
workfar. · Retrievedcom/ product/ syntro
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.