Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Omakase RoboticsJapan2026

D1

  • Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
  • Industry
Omakase Robotics D1, white and blue wheeled humanoid with a round head, two arms and a boxy two-tier wheeled base, seen from the front left

Manufacturer's own photo.

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

3 of 6 key figures stated
  • Weight ⁠A 110kg243lbOur conversion from 110 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Runtime ⁠A 480minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Indicative price at least 31,303USDat least 5,000,000JPYA

Not stated: Payload, moving · Max speed · AI model

Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)

Weight

Note Total weight of the robot.

Runtime

Caveat Operating time in the specification list; no load is given.

Max speed

Caveat The producer gives about 1.2 per second without a unit.

Indicative price

Caveat Initial hardware cost per unit; the producer adds a monthly fee from ¥200,000 per unit for the D1 OS and support.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Built for indoor workplaces. Designed to assist everyday operations in hospitals, factories, and commercial spaces.

Source: omakaserobotics.ai · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

12 of 32 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight110kg243lbOur conversion from 110 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Total weight of the robot. ⁠A

Lengthnot stated

Caveat The producer gives the base dimensions as approximately 555 × 480 mm without naming the axes. ⁠A

Widthnot stated
Height129.3–159.3cm50.9–62.7inOur conversion from 129.3–159.3 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note The range follows the 300 mm lift of the upper body. ⁠A

Degrees of freedomat least 21DoF

Note Head 2, arms 7 each, grippers 1 each, lift 1, base 2. ⁠A

Payload, movingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated

Caveat The producer gives 5 kg rated for a single arm. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. ⁠A

Max speednot stated

Caveat The producer gives about 1.2 per second without a unit. ⁠A

Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, low0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Operating temperature range. ⁠A

Operating temperature, high40°C104°FOur conversion from 40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Operating temperature range. ⁠A

Power
Batterynot stated

Caveat The producer gives the battery as 48V / 56Ah. ⁠A

Runtime480minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat Operating time in the specification list; no load is given. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge time240–300min

Caveat The producer gives about 4 to 5 hours to reach 80% charge. ⁠A

Docking stationyes

Note The producer lists a charging station as included, with automatic and manual charging. ⁠A

Sensing and autonomy
LiDAR2 on the baseA
CamerasDepth cameras: head and base. RGB: 2 fisheye (front and rear of the chassis), 2 wide-angle (left and right wrists).

Note Camera set as listed in the specification list. ⁠A

Onboard computeNvidia JetsonA
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated

Caveat The producer lists the SDK as available on enquiry. ⁠A

Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated

Caveat The producer lists USB3.0, Ethernet and HDMI as the interface of the compute unit. ⁠A

Commercial
Indicative priceat least 31,303USDat least 5,000,000JPYA

Caveat Initial hardware cost per unit; the producer adds a monthly fee from ¥200,000 per unit for the D1 OS and support.

Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. ⁠B

Compliance & certifications
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Pages with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, moving
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.

Notes

  • The producer describes D1 as a compact humanoid built for indoor workplaces such as hospitals, factories and commercial spaces.
  • The producer's announcement of 5 August 2026 says the price is planned from ¥5 million per unit and that consultations and sales enquiries open that day (translated from the Japanese).
  • The producer describes a six-wheel base with two driven wheels and four passive wheels.
  • The producer describes a 300 mm lift of the upper body.
  • The producer's news page dates the official announcement of D1 to 5 August 2026 (translated from the Japanese).
  • The producer says D1 was designed from scratch for Japanese sites, with parts sourced worldwide and assembled in Japan (translated from the Japanese).
  • The page footer names ZEALS Co., Ltd. as the copyright holder; Omakase Robotics is the brand shown for D1.
  • The producer's news page gives the address of ZEALS Co., Ltd. as Meguro, Tokyo (translated from the Japanese).

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.