Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps- Weight A 105kg231lbOur conversion from 105 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A 600minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 4.68km/h2.91mphOur conversion from 4.68 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price A 29,990USD
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)
Weight
Note Specification table, weight of the fully configured robot.
Payload, moving
Caveat The producer gives a single-arm payload of 15 lb (6.8 kg) peak and 4 lb (1.8 kg) rated, fully extended. These are arm figures, not figures for what the whole robot can carry.
Runtime
Caveat The specification table gives 10 hours of battery life at a 240 W electrical load; no carried load is given.
Max speed
Note Specification table, maximum ground speed.
Indicative price
Caveat Limited-time starting price; the regular starting price is $32,990, and fleet and custom pricing is available.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Working in the field across manufacturing, food service, and more for the last year
Source: feather.dev · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
10 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 105kg231lbOur conversion from 105 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table, weight of the fully configured robot. A |
| Length | not stated | Caveat The specification table gives a base footprint of 500 × 510 mm without saying which figure is the length and which the width. A |
| Width | not stated | Caveat The specification table gives a base footprint of 500 × 510 mm without saying which figure is the length and which the width. A |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 23DoF | Note Specification table: 7 per arm, 2 in the neck, 1 in the torso and 6 in the base. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | Caveat The producer gives a single-arm payload of 15 lb (6.8 kg) peak and 4 lb (1.8 kg) rated, fully extended. These are arm figures, not figures for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The producer gives a single-arm payload of 15 lb (6.8 kg) peak and 4 lb (1.8 kg) rated, fully extended. These are arm figures, not figures for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | 4.68km/h2.91mphOur conversion from 4.68 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table, maximum ground speed. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Caveat The specification table gives a 48 V battery with a capacity of 50 Ah; no watt-hour figure is given. A |
| Runtime | 600minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat The specification table gives 10 hours of battery life at a 240 W electrical load; no carried load is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | Note Specification table: two hot-swappable battery packs that can be swapped without powering off. A |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Stereo RGB-D head camera (ZED 2i, ZED X or ZED X Mini); optional wrist cameras on both arms. | Note Specification table; the head camera is chosen from three options. A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | Caveat The onboard computer is chosen by the customer: Jetson Nano, Jetson Orin AGX or Jetson Thor, or custom compute. A |
| ROS 2 | yes | Note The producer lists an open SDK for Python and ROS2. B |
| SDK languages | Python | Note Specification table; the SDK is released under the Apache 2.0 license. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 48 V, 24 V and 12 V lines for peripherals. | Note Specification table, battery voltage. A |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | 29,990USD | Caveat Limited-time starting price; the regular starting price is $32,990, and fleet and custom pricing is available. A Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. C |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer describes Feather as a bimanual mobile robot: two 7-DoF arms on a torso that raises and lowers 600 mm, mounted on a holonomic base.
- The producer calls its 1-metre arm reach best-in-class for a humanoid robot.
- The producer says it is fulfilling orders now.
- The producer describes itself as an American company.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Featherhttps://feather.dev/technology
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. feather.
dev/ · Retrievedtechnology -
B
feather.
dev/ · Retrieved -
C
Rate: European Central Bank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, 31/08/2026. www.
ecb. · Retrievedeuropa. eu/ stats/ eurofxref/ eurofxref-daily. xml
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.