Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsDiscontinuedThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Unitree's own Laikago page currently returns 404 (see the notes above). The image was retrieved 24 Aug 2026 via a Wayback Machine snapshot of the page from 21 June 2021 — the only available copy of the manufacturer's own material. billede_url in MANIFEST.tsv points to web.archive.org, not directly to unitree.com.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
THE MANUFACTURER HAS NO PAGE ABOUT THIS MODEL. Without a product page there is no positioning to quote, and Unitree's two navigation groups (Robot - Consumer/Education and Robot - Industry) do not mention Laikago. Same situation as Ghost Robotics Spirit 40.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
1 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A NoteUnitree never published a spec sheet or datasheet for Laikago on their own site (checked 2016-2020 archives; the 2020 marketing page has an explicitly empty Parameters field, unlike A1/AlienGo on the same site). This count is from Unitree's own ROS/Gazebo robot model (laikago_ros repo): 12 joints of type "revolute" (FR/FL/RR/RL hip/thigh/calf), all other joints type "fixed". Same interpretation this catalog uses for joint/actuator counts elsewhere. |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- The manufacturer's own site no longer lists this model — its product pages return 404, and it does not appear in the current navigation of quadruped models.
- The manufacturer's own history page names this as the origin of the model name, taken from Laika, the space dog, and dates its launch to September 2017.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Laikagohttps://github.com/unitreerobotics/laikago_ros/blob/c244fbceaf393ce4c1c611d7363ac6e6237bc323/laikago_description/urdf/laikago.urdf
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. github.com/unitreerobotics/laikago_ros/blob/c244fbceaf393ce4c1c611d7363ac6e6237bc323/laikago_description/urdf/laikago.urdf · Retrieved
- B www.unitree.com/laikago · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.