Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight A less than 120kgless than 265lbOur conversion from 120 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A approximately 240minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Weight
Note Producer's own wording: "a lightweight body under 120 kg".
Runtime
Caveat Swappable dual batteries; no task/load condition given for the approximately 4-hour runtime figure.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
R2 works with robot foundation models and scenario solutions for validation in real indoor tasks.
Source: robbyant.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
4 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | less than 120kgless than 265lbOur conversion from 120 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own wording: "a lightweight body under 120 kg". A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | approximately 240minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Swappable dual batteries; no task/load condition given for the approximately 4-hour runtime figure. A |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | Note Described as "swappable dual batteries" enabling continuous runtime; not stated whether a swap requires powering down. A |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | yes | Note Optional accessory, described as enabling automatic recharge during idle time. A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Robbyant's own product page for R2 is marked "Coming Soon"; the figures below are the ones the producer nonetheless states on that page.
- Robbyant describes itself as "an embodied AI company under Ant Group, building one brain for all robots"; its registered entity is Shanghai Ant Robbyant Technology Co., Ltd.
- R2 moves on a compact chassis with omnidirectional steering wheels; it has no walking legs.
- The page states a rated payload of 6 kg per arm, reaching from the floor to 2 m high; no whole-body payload figure is given.
- The page also states joint torque feedback, six-axis force sensing at the end effector, and core joint brakes that lock on emergency stop.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for R2https://www.robbyant.com/product/R2
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
robbyant. · Retrievedcom/ product/ R2
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.