Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A at most 130kgat most 287lbOur conversion from 130 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A at most 480minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A at most 0.72km/hat most 0.45mphOur conversion from 0.72 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Note Robot weight in the specifications; with packing up to 205 kg.
Runtime
Caveat Given as battery life; no load is given.
Max speed
Note Movement speed in the specifications.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: promo-bot.ai · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
13 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | at most 130kgat most 287lbOur conversion from 130 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Robot weight in the specifications; with packing up to 205 kg. A |
| Length | 71.6cm28.2inOur conversion from 71.6 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note The same length is given for the minimum and the maximum size. A |
| Width | 74–206cm29.1–81.1inOur conversion from 74–206 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The specifications give a minimum width of 740 mm and a maximum width of 2060 mm. A |
| Height | 148.5–158.5cm58.5–62.4inOur conversion from 148.5–158.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note The specifications give a minimum and a maximum robot size (height × width × length); the torso lift changes the height. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Caveat The specifications give 2 degrees of freedom in the head, 7 in each of the two arms and 3 in the torso (2 with the passport scanner fitted), but no total. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | at most 0.72km/hat most 0.45mphOur conversion from 0.72 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Movement speed in the specifications. A |
| Max slope | at most 10° | Caveat Given as a requirement for the floor: no ramps steeper than 10 degrees on the robot's path. A |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | 10°C50°FOur conversion from 10 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Requirement for the room where the robot is used: air temperature from +10 to +35 °C. A |
| Operating temperature, high | 35°C95°FOur conversion from 35 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Requirement for the room where the robot is used: air temperature from +10 to +35 °C. A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | at most 480minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Given as battery life; no load is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | at most 600min | Caveat With the charging station; charging by power cord takes up to 8 h. A |
| Docking station | yes | Note The robot finds the charging station by itself with a dedicated camera. A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | Caveat The user guide describes a lidar for navigation but marks it as depending on the selected configuration. A |
| Cameras | Face recognition camera, face search camera and charging station search camera. | Note Cameras named in the user guide. A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | USB | Note The product page lists a USB port for uploading promotional material. B |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Promobot calls V.4 a service robot for business.
- The robot talks with people, moves around on its own and can be connected to third-party software.
- Movement is by two motor-wheels and two steering rollers.
- Each arm has 7 degrees of freedom; the producer notes that the true figure is 6 + 1, because the fingers bend only through a limited angle.
- The specifications give a power consumption of 400 W.
- The producer declares that the robot meets the Customs Union technical regulations on low-voltage equipment (004/2011) and electromagnetic compatibility (020/2011).
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Promobot V.4https://promo-bot.ai/robots/promobot-v4/
Sources
-
A
Secondary: promo-bot.
ai/ · Retrievedwp-content/ uploads/ 2024/ 05/ Promobot-V. 4-User-guide-2024-07-05-2024. pdf -
B
Manufacturer product page. promo-bot.
ai/ · Retrievedrobots/ promobot-v4/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.