Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Minerva HumanoidsUnited States

Roger

  • Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
  • Inspection
  • Defence and emergency response

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A less than 100kgless than 220lbOur conversion from 100 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime not stated
  • Max speed not stated
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, walking
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)

Weight

Caveat Under 100 kg when outfitted; the page adds that modular payloads are coming.

No photograph. Length not stated, Height not stated.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Remotely deployed into high-risk situations, such as a toxic gas alarm, a leak, or a fire watch.

Gauges read, corrosion tracked, anomalies flagged before they become incidents.

Source: minervahumanoids.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

1 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightless than 100kgless than 220lbOur conversion from 100 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Under 100 kg when outfitted; the page adds that modular payloads are coming. ⁠A

Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Heightnot stated
Degrees of freedomnot stated
Payload, walkingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated
Max speednot stated
Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtimenot stated
Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
Camerasnot stated
Onboard computenot stated
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated

Caveat The producer describes teleoperation from a safe location, with the operator seeing through the robot's cameras; no level of autonomy is named. ⁠A

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • Minerva Humanoids says it turns the world's most dangerous jobs into safer, reliable and predictable operations, and its site presents Roger as its robot.
  • Roger is teleoperated: its cameras send the view to an operator's headset, trackers on the operator's body send motion to the robot, and haptic feedback returns contact information, according to the producer.
  • Minerva went from an idea to a walking humanoid in five months, and its first Roger prototypes are built in Germany, according to thenextweb.com.
  • Minerva's own control software handles balance, navigation and recovery from falls, according to interestingengineering.com.
  • New funding brings Minerva Humanoids out of stealth, according to thenextweb.com.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Roger

https://www.minervahumanoids.com/

See every model from Minerva Humanoids

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.