Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight A less than 55kgless than 121lbOur conversion from 55 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A 480–600minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Weight
Note Whole-machine weight, given as under 55 kg.
Runtime
Caveat Endurance in hybrid mode, which the press release says basically covers one service shift without recharging; no load condition is given.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: news.mydrivers.com · Retrieved
The press release names dining and hotel venues, from the back kitchen and front of house to hotel rooms and corridors.
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
3 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | less than 55kgless than 121lbOur conversion from 55 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Whole-machine weight, given as under 55 kg. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 165cm65inOur conversion from 165 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Overall height, designed after the average height of food-service staff in Asia. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Caveat The press release gives 7 degrees of freedom for the food-grade arms, which carry bionic hands; it gives no total for the whole robot. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The press release gives 5 kg as the maximum arm load. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 480–600minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Endurance in hybrid mode, which the press release says basically covers one service shift without recharging; no load condition is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Caveat The press release says Nico supports trackless navigation, autonomous obstacle avoidance and precise docking; it names no autonomy level. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The specifications come from EncoSmart's press release of 16 April 2026, as published by the news outlet MyDrivers (translated from the Chinese).
- EncoSmart presented Nico at the 139th China Import and Export Fair (Canton Fair, spring session) in Guangzhou on 16 April 2026 (translated from the Chinese).
- EncoSmart's site says the company was founded in Beijing in May 2022 (translated from the Chinese).
- The press release says Nico combines EncoSmart's own arm-manipulation technology with the all-terrain mobility of Ninebot (translated from the Chinese).
- The press release describes Nico as a humanoid solution for cross-scene service in food service, from the back kitchen to the front of house, with 12 categories of service capability (translated from the Chinese).
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Nicohttps://news.mydrivers.com/1/1116/1116519.htm
Sources
-
A
Secondary: news.
mydrivers. · Retrievedcom/ 1/ 1116/ 1116519. htm
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.