CASBOTChina2025
CASBOT 02
- In production
- Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
- Consumer and education
VariantsStandardEDU
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A approximately 50kgapproximately 110lbOur conversion from 50 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A approximately 90minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 3.6km/h2.24mphOur conversion from 3.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Note Standard configuration ("approx. 50kg"); the EDU configuration is stated separately as "approx. 52kg".
Runtime
Caveat "Approx. 1.5 hour" comprehensive runtime; no task/load condition given.
Max speed
Note Producer's own label is "walking speed"; same value stated for Standard and EDU.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
CASBOT 02 uses a large language model for multilingual natural-language interaction, with face tracking and voice-recognition features aimed at home companionship; the EDU configuration additionally ships with a general secondary-development and teaching kit.
Source: casbot.tech · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
11 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 50kgapproximately 110lbOur conversion from 50 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Standard configuration ("approx. 50kg"); the EDU configuration is stated separately as "approx. 52kg". A |
| Length | 28cm11inOur conversion from 28 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Thickness of the standing robot, from the producer's own "height x width x thickness (standing)" figure (1630 x 510 x 280 mm). A |
| Width | 51cm20.1inOur conversion from 51 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note From the same "height x width x thickness (standing)" figure as length/height. A |
| Height | 163cm64.2inOur conversion from 163 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note From the same "height x width x thickness (standing)" figure; matches the page's separate rounded headline of "height approx. 163cm". A |
| Degrees of freedom | at least 37DoF | Note Headline figure ("whole-body DOF >= 37"). The producer's own detailed spec table also gives 25 DoF excluding the dexterous hands (head 2, one arm 5x2, waist 1, one leg 6x2) plus 11 DoF per dexterous hand (6 of them actuated). A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 3.6km/h2.24mphOur conversion from 3.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "walking speed"; same value stated for Standard and EDU. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | 5°C41°FOur conversion from 5 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 40°C104°FOur conversion from 40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Note Producer states the battery as "48V 10Ah"; no watt-hour figure is given. A |
| Runtime | approximately 90minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat "Approx. 1.5 hour" comprehensive runtime; no task/load condition given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | no | Note Standard configuration has no lidar ("/" in the spec table); the EDU configuration adds one lidar unit. A |
| Cameras | RGBD camera: 1 unit (Standard) / 3 units (EDU); plus one stereo (binocular) camera and two fisheye cameras on both configurations. | Note Camera counts differ by configuration (RGBD: 1 on Standard vs 3 on EDU); binocular and fisheye counts are the same on both. A |
| Onboard compute | 275 TOPS total compute; main computing unit (RCU) NVIDIA Jetson Orin AGX, secondary unit (HRU) Rockchip RK3588. | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- CASBOT 02 is offered in two configurations, Standard and EDU; the figures given are for the Standard configuration. The EDU configuration adds a lidar unit, two extra RGBD cameras (3 vs 1 on Standard), indoor navigation, and wireless charging, and weighs about 2 kg more (approx. 52 kg vs approx. 50 kg).
- Single-arm payload is stated as 1.5 kg; no whole-body payload figure (walking or standing) is given anywhere on the page.
- Maximum joint torque is stated as 150 N.m, and ambient humidity as 25%-85% (non-condensing).
- Both configurations are controlled by handheld joystick, teleoperation, or a companion app; the EDU configuration additionally supports autonomous indoor navigation with obstacle avoidance, which Standard does not.
- 36Kr reported on 26 June 2025 that CASBOT 02 had been released that June (translated from the Chinese).
- CASBOT's own product page for the 02 carries a buy-now button that links to an online shop listing, and says the product does not support 7-day no-reason returns (translated from the Chinese).
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for CASBOT 02https://casbot.tech/product/02
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. casbot.
tech/ · Retrievedproduct/ 02
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.