Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight A 129kg284lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 90minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Weight
Caveat Preliminary spec, pre-production hardware (manufacturer's own disclaimer).
Runtime
Caveat "90-minute runtime battery system"; load condition during this runtime is not specified. Preliminary spec, pre-production hardware.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
a sales pipeline of prospective customers across manufacturing, warehousing, and logistics
Source: agilityrobotics.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
8 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 129kg284lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | Caveat Preliminary spec, pre-production hardware (manufacturer's own disclaimer). A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 181cm71inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | Caveat Standing height. Preliminary spec, pre-production hardware. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | 23kg50lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | Caveat The product page's headline "Payload*" stat (preliminary). A press release gives a more precise 22.7 kg (50 lb) for "repeatedly lift" tasks. Neither source says whether the figure applies while walking or standing; the press release describes it as lifting in OSHA-regulated facilities. B |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 90minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat "90-minute runtime battery system"; load condition during this runtime is not specified. Preliminary spec, pre-production hardware. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 9min | Caveat Full recharge time for the 90-minute runtime battery system. Preliminary spec, pre-production hardware. A |
| Docking station | not stated | Caveat The source states only "autonomous charging"; it neither names nor shows a dedicated docking station. A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Onboard cameras and depth sensors (model/count not disclosed) | Note No specific sensor model or count given. A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Autonomous human detection with avoid/stop/seated-position responses; fleet-managed via the Agility Arc cloud platform. | Note Describes safety-behavior autonomy, not a formal autonomy-level classification (none published). A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | Swappable gripper design with ISO-standard mounting flanges | Note No specific flange standard (e.g. ISO number) named beyond "ISO-standard". A |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Fifth-generation Digit, unveiled by Agility Robotics on 22 September 2026 as a bipedal humanoid for warehouse and logistics work. Predecessor Digit 4 has more than 65,000 hours of commercial operating time at GXO, Schaeffler, Amazon, and Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada; Digit 5 itself was newly announced and not yet in commercial deployment when the page was retrieved.
- The manufacturer's own product page marks every published figure as preliminary: "Product specifications are preliminary estimates based on internal testing and benchmarking of pre-production hardware and software configurations." This applies to every figure given for Digit.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Digit 5https://www.agilityrobotics.com/content/agility-unveils-digit-5-humanoid-robot-built-for-cooperatively-safe-work-at-scale
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
agilityrobotics. · Retrievedcom/ content/ agility-unveils-digit-5-humanoid-robot-built-for-cooperatively-safe-work-at-scale -
B
www.
agilityrobotics. · Retrievedcom/ solutions/ digit-5
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.