Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Sevnce RoboticsChina

Explosion-Proof Four-Legged Robot X5

  • In production
  • Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
  • Industry
  • Inspection

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A at most 125kgat most 276lbOur conversion from 125 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime ⁠A at least 120minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed ⁠A at most 7.2km/hat most 4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • IP rating ⁠A IP66
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, walking
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)

Weight

Note Stated as at most 125 kg; the page says the real unit may differ.

Payload, walking

Caveat The page gives 30 kg as load capacity without saying whether the robot is walking or standing.

Runtime

Caveat Stated as a combined endurance of not less than 2 hours; no load is stated.

Max speed

Note Straight-line speed, stated as at most.

IP rating

Note Protection rating. The explosion protection class Ex IIB T4 Gb is stated separately.

Sevnce X5, explosion-proof quadruped robot with wheels on its feet and sensors on its back, manufacturer rendering

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

The X5 can be widely used in industries such as petroleum, chemicals, natural gas, steel and baijiu, carrying out unmanned reconnaissance, inspection and similar work.

Source: sevnce.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

14 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightat most 125kgat most 276lbOur conversion from 125 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Stated as at most 125 kg; the page says the real unit may differ. ⁠A

Lengthat most 120cmat most 47.2inOur conversion from 120 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Stated as at most; the page says the real unit may differ. ⁠A

Widthat most 75cmat most 29.5inOur conversion from 75 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Second value of the stated dimensions, at most. ⁠A

Heightat most 95cmat most 37.4inOur conversion from 95 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Third value of the stated dimensions, at most. ⁠A

Degrees of freedomnot stated

Caveat The page gives "16+2" without explaining the two extra degrees. ⁠A

Payload, walkingnot stated

Caveat The page gives 30 kg as load capacity without saying whether the robot is walking or standing. ⁠A

Payload, standingnot stated

Caveat The page gives 30 kg as load capacity without saying whether the robot is walking or standing. ⁠A

Max speedat most 7.2km/hat most 4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Straight-line speed, stated as at most. ⁠A

Max slopeat most 30°

Note Climbing ability, stated as at most. ⁠A

Single obstacleat most 40cmat most 15.7inOur conversion from 40 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Obstacle-crossing ability, stated as at most. ⁠A

Stair step, continuousat most 20cmat most 7.87inOur conversion from 20 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Stair climbing: step height at most 20 cm, step depth at least 25 cm. ⁠A

IP ratingIP66

Note Protection rating. The explosion protection class Ex IIB T4 Gb is stated separately. ⁠A

Operating temperature, low-20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Lower end of the ambient temperature range. ⁠A

Operating temperature, high60°C140°FOur conversion from 60 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Upper end of the ambient temperature range. ⁠A

Power
Batterynot stated
Runtimeat least 120minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat Stated as a combined endurance of not less than 2 hours; no load is stated. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timeat most 180min

Note Stated as at most 3 hours. ⁠A

Docking stationnot stated

Note Autonomous charging is listed among the standard functions; a charging dock is not described. ⁠A

Sensing and autonomy
LiDARLaser SLAM with IMU as the main navigation method; no LiDAR model is named.

Note Main navigation method row; visual positioning is listed as well. ⁠A

Camerasnot stated

Note The page lists video monitoring and visual positioning without naming cameras. ⁠A

Onboard computenot stated

Note Edge computing is listed as a function; no hardware is named. ⁠A

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated

Note The page lists autonomous inspection and obstacle avoidance without a named autonomy level. ⁠A

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated

Note Optional functions are said to be freely selectable; no mounting interface is described. ⁠A

Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • The page gives the drive type as wheel-legged (translated from the Chinese).
  • It cruises on wheels on flat roads and switches to a legged posture for steps, pipe-gallery ramps and uneven ground (translated from the Chinese).
  • The page carries an "order now" button (translated from the Chinese).

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Explosion-Proof Four-Legged Robot X5

https://www.sevnce.com/detail?id=72

See every model from Sevnce Robotics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.