Sevnce RoboticsChina2024
Explosion-Proof Quadruped Robot (SGZT-01)
- In production
- Over 40 kg
- Industry
- Inspection
- Logistics
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight 149kg328lbOur conversion from 149 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 200kg441lbOur conversion from 200 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 90minWarning: at load 200 kgA
- Max speed not stated
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
NoteTotal mass, per manufacturer-attributed news article (sevnce.com itself is a JS-rendered site that could not be scraped for a datasheet).
Payload, walking
CaveatManufacturer's rated payload capacity ('Rated Load Capacity'); source does not distinguish a walking vs. standing condition, so it is recorded here as the general operating figure.
Runtime
Caveat1.5 h continuous operation stated together with the 200 kg rated load in a 2025-07-25 Sevnce-attributed article. A separate Sevnce-attributed article from 2025-01-22 states 2 h without specifying a load condition — the two figures were not reconciled by the manufacturer.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Deployed at oil-storage, pipeline and chemical-plant sites for inspection, logistics transport, rescue and maintenance in hazardous petrochemical environments; scope later extended to liquor, logistics and cold-chain industries.
Source: tech.china.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
4 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 149kg328lbOur conversion from 149 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteTotal mass, per manufacturer-attributed news article (sevnce.com itself is a JS-rendered site that could not be scraped for a datasheet). |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 200kg441lbOur conversion from 200 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatManufacturer's rated payload capacity ('Rated Load Capacity'); source does not distinguish a walking vs. standing condition, so it is recorded here as the general operating figure. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 90minWarning: at load 200 kg | A Caveat1.5 h continuous operation stated together with the 200 kg rated load in a 2025-07-25 Sevnce-attributed article. A separate Sevnce-attributed article from 2025-01-22 states 2 h without specifying a load condition — the two figures were not reconciled by the manufacturer. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | Can carry or mount various devices (e.g. gimbal, robotic arm) for inspection, logistics-transport and rescue payloads | A NoteManufacturer's general description of payload-carrying capability; no specific interface standard named. |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- Sevnce Robotics' first-generation explosion-proof quadruped, released 2 April 2024 in Beijing, rated Ex IIB T4 Gb for hazardous-gas environments.
- Deployed at oilfield, pipeline and chemical-plant sites; later extended to liquor, logistics and cold-chain industries. Superseded by the X3 Stable generation.
- Also crosses ditches or gaps up to 300 mm and wades through water up to 300 mm deep.
- Two manufacturer articles give different runtime figures for the same 200 kg payload: 2 hours in one, 1.5 hours in the other. The 1.5-hour figure is used here.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Explosion-Proof Quadruped Robot (SGZT-01)https://tech.china.com/articles/20250725/202507251704793.html
Sources
- A Secondary: tech.china.com/articles/20250725/202507251704793.html · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.