Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Galaxea DynamicsChina

R1 Lite

  • Weight not stated
  • Research and development

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps
  • Weight not stated
  • Payload, moving not stated
  • Runtime not stated
  • Max speed ⁠A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • AI model ⁠B G0.5
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, moving
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)

Max speed

Note Producer's own label is "chassis moving speed"; same figure as R1 and R1 Pro.

Galaxea R1 Lite, robot with two arms on a crossbar above a jointed torso and wheeled base, manufacturer product image

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

R1 Lite: lightweight and flexible, focused on data collection.

Source: galaxea-ai.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

6 of 32 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightnot stated
Lengthnot stated
Width67.5cm26.6inOur conversion from 67.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Producer's own label is "width" in the key-dimensions row, same figure as the R1 and R1 Pro siblings; a separate "torso platform width" of 780mm is also given once in the table without being tied to a specific column. ⁠A

Height145.5cm57.3inOur conversion from 145.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Producer's own label is "height" in the key-dimensions row; lower than the R1/R1 Pro figure of 1700mm. ⁠A

Degrees of freedom23DoF

Note Whole-body DOF total "with standard gripper end-effector"; the sibling R1 and R1 Pro configurations state 24 and 26 respectively for the same row. ⁠A

Payload, movingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated
Max speed5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Producer's own label is "chassis moving speed"; same figure as R1 and R1 Pro. ⁠A

Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtimenot stated
Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARno

Caveat The page's full sensor-configuration statement for R1 Lite is "1x HD stereo camera" only, unlike R1 and R1 Pro, whose parallel statement includes a LiDAR unit. ⁠A

Cameras1x HD stereo (binocular) camera.

Note This is the page's entire stated sensor configuration for R1 Lite, unlike R1/R1 Pro's 7-camera-plus-LiDAR suite. ⁠A

Onboard computeNVIDIA Jetson AGX Orin 32GB, 200 TOPS; 8-core CPU up to 2.2GHz; GPU up to 930MHz.

Note Same figure for all three configurations (R1 Pro, R1, R1 Lite). ⁠A

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated

Note No named autonomy level is given; the page's shared feature section for the R1 family describes isomorphic/VR teleoperation with whole-body force feedback. ⁠A

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • Galaxea Dynamics' own site presents R1 Lite alongside two sibling configurations, R1 and R1 Pro, in a single comparison table; the figures given are for the R1 Lite column only.
  • R1 Lite moves on the same wheeled chassis as its R1 and R1 Pro siblings, with 3 steering wheels (chassis DOF 6, chassis speed 1.5 m/s); it has no walking legs.
  • R1 Lite's torso lift gives a vertical workspace of 0-1.7 m, versus 0-2 m for the R1 and R1 Pro configurations, and its single-arm mount is "top or side-mounted" rather than the side-only mount used on R1 and R1 Pro.
  • R1 Lite carries a single stereo (binocular) camera as its whole sensor suite, unlike R1 and R1 Pro, which each add 7 HD cameras and a LiDAR unit.
  • The arm carries a rated payload of 2 kg (maximum 3.5 kg) at 0.5 m reach, the same figure as the base R1 configuration; this is an arm figure, not a whole-body payload.
  • The company's registered name on this page reads, in English, "Galaxea (Beijing) Artificial Intelligence Technology Co., Ltd." (the Chinese original is in the source wording).

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for R1 Lite

https://galaxea-ai.com/products/R1

See every model from Galaxea Dynamics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.